Banana Oatmeal Crumb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kim Shakir
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Yum! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Shakir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Delicious! I substituted one-quarter cup cocoanut oil for the butter & it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Delicious alternative to banana nut bread! My family loved it, especially when we added a sweetened dairy component to the top. Highly recommend (just with a bit of ice cream or whipped cream)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA
Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JLynn
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Made this yesterday it is delicious. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLynn
Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This is a really good coffee cake! We are trying to cut back on our sugar intake, so for the cake, I used 1/3c brown sugar and 1/3c Stevia and for the topping, I cut the brown sugar to a little less than 1/4c and added 2tsp cinnamon and 1/4tsp nutmeg. Everyone loved it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I doubled the recipe and used a 9x13, baked at 350 for about 40 mins. My family loves this including my boyfriend who doesn't like bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggles

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I made this in a muffin version for brunch at a friend's house. Against my tendency to add in random things and not measure when baking, I mostly stuck to the recipe this time. However, I did add in maybe a half cup of bourbon. I tasted the muffin that night and it was OK, but by the next morning for brunch, the flavors had melded together so well. So, I would highly recommend cooking this the night before you plan to eat them, and if you are able to add in some bourbon, it really adds another layer to the flavor. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley White

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AkitoAloe
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Great Recipe! I cooked it up really quick in my oven while waiting for my dinner to finish cooking (ughhh casseroles take so long to cook...) and ate nearly half the cake batter while baking and then ate the other when it came out xD my kids loved it, and so did my mother in law!! (Can you believe it? I pleased her. THE UNACCOMPLISHABLE TASK!!) Since valentines is so close(February 11, 2014 today!!!) I made half the batch like the recipe specifies, poured it into the pan, then made the other half using red food dye and pouring that on top of the the rest of the batter. It came out with three colored layers!! It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is great. I used dark brown sugar as it was all I had. I also doubled the recipe and baked in a 9 by 13 glass dish. Baked for 45 minutes and it came out nice and moist except that the areas touching the dish were a bit overdone. But I am not the best when it comes to baking cakes and breads and this happens to me a lot. Mine came out dark in color, most likely because of the dark brown sugar. Tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzard Cacca
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
So moist and delicious. Used a bunt pan instead and half the recipe for the topping. Looks gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzard Cacca

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States