Banana Oatmeal Crumb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JLynn
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Made this yesterday it is delicious. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLynn
Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This is a really good coffee cake! We are trying to cut back on our sugar intake, so for the cake, I used 1/3c brown sugar and 1/3c Stevia and for the topping, I cut the brown sugar to a little less than 1/4c and added 2tsp cinnamon and 1/4tsp nutmeg. Everyone loved it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I doubled the recipe and used a 9x13, baked at 350 for about 40 mins. My family loves this including my boyfriend who doesn't like bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggles

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I made this in a muffin version for brunch at a friend's house. Against my tendency to add in random things and not measure when baking, I mostly stuck to the recipe this time. However, I did add in maybe a half cup of bourbon. I tasted the muffin that night and it was OK, but by the next morning for brunch, the flavors had melded together so well. So, I would highly recommend cooking this the night before you plan to eat them, and if you are able to add in some bourbon, it really adds another layer to the flavor. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley White

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AkitoAloe
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Great Recipe! I cooked it up really quick in my oven while waiting for my dinner to finish cooking (ughhh casseroles take so long to cook...) and ate nearly half the cake batter while baking and then ate the other when it came out xD my kids loved it, and so did my mother in law!! (Can you believe it? I pleased her. THE UNACCOMPLISHABLE TASK!!) Since valentines is so close(February 11, 2014 today!!!) I made half the batch like the recipe specifies, poured it into the pan, then made the other half using red food dye and pouring that on top of the the rest of the batter. It came out with three colored layers!! It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is great. I used dark brown sugar as it was all I had. I also doubled the recipe and baked in a 9 by 13 glass dish. Baked for 45 minutes and it came out nice and moist except that the areas touching the dish were a bit overdone. But I am not the best when it comes to baking cakes and breads and this happens to me a lot. Mine came out dark in color, most likely because of the dark brown sugar. Tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzard Cacca
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
So moist and delicious. Used a bunt pan instead and half the recipe for the topping. Looks gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzard Cacca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was pretty good. A little dryer than I had hoped, so I guess I overbaked, even though I baked it in my notoriously slow oven the minimum amount of time called for. The topping could use a little more butter, I think, as it is quite dry. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
So easy. So good. Use softened butter instead of melted to make the topping. Sprinkle it on the batter, then kind of softly pat it a bit before baking. It won't be quite so messy. You will love this delicious little cake! Thanks, Carol, for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I would eat this every day if I could and I mean the whole pan! I wouldn't share one piece. LOL!!! It's the best coffeecake in my opinion. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States