Banana Oatmeal Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I used applesauce instead of shortening and exed the oats and nuts only cause I didnt have them. Was more like a bread then cookies but was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
LOVE this recipe. I agree they are not like regular, hard cookies but they have so much flavor! My son is highly allergic to dairy so finding recipes that do not call for milk or butter is difficult. I skipped the nuts since he's not ready for those either and they were still great! I did add a touch of vanilla and dash of honey as well. This is definitely a keeper and nice to have other options for leftover bananas. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Ehhh, not very good. Very cakey/spongey. Very bland, one-dimensional, plain. After the first tray came out, added chocolate chips to the remaining batter. That added a "tad" of life but still not much. They would need a good cream cheese icing to get any flavor on them at all. And they did not brown up either. They came out a very pale whitish color, very unappetizing looking. I won't make them again, but gave them 2 stars because they weren't a total failure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
These cookies are awesome! A great way to use over ripened bananas. I brought them to work and my co-workers couldn't get enough of these. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
It's just like eating banana bread, with that little cookie crunch. I did not include the nuts, since my son cannot take any thing with nuts to school. Instead I substituted chocolate chips, which was a hit. I also added about 1 tsp of vanilla to give it an added touch. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I made these and brought them to a family party. They were delicious and were enjoyed by the kids, aged 2-17 and the adults. I didn't have any left over. Also the recipe made a lot more than stated. I'm not sure why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Dedola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Rossmoor, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
My family loves these cookies. I make them with 1/2 c. applesauce and 1/4 c. oil to make them healthier. The cookies are very heavy, almost like a muffin. I now have a recipe to use up ripe bananas that isn't a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
These were fantastic the first time I made them. They were a big hit with everyone I (begrudgingly) shared them with as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Made these with some banana's I had sitting on the counter I had forgotten. Made them and everyone loved them, in fact had to make copies since they wanted to make them themselves. Couldn't be better than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I was not impressed with this recipe at all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States