Banana Oatmeal Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I loved these- for me the texture was a cross between a muffin top and a cookie. I made a few changes from what I had on hand. Added mini Chocolate chips, used 2 ripe bananas and left out the nuts, nutmeg and cinnamon. I am addicted to these great banana flavor, very moist and a nice change from banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
love it I used splenda and pecan they can out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Good: not too sweet and easy to make; satisfies the sweet cravings w/o having to eat a sugar cookie Bad: it's a little too dry for me and it didn't fall as flat as I'd like to be. I would definitely make this again in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I used applesauce instead of shortening and exed the oats and nuts only cause I didnt have them. Was more like a bread then cookies but was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
LOVE this recipe. I agree they are not like regular, hard cookies but they have so much flavor! My son is highly allergic to dairy so finding recipes that do not call for milk or butter is difficult. I skipped the nuts since he's not ready for those either and they were still great! I did add a touch of vanilla and dash of honey as well. This is definitely a keeper and nice to have other options for leftover bananas. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Ehhh, not very good. Very cakey/spongey. Very bland, one-dimensional, plain. After the first tray came out, added chocolate chips to the remaining batter. That added a "tad" of life but still not much. They would need a good cream cheese icing to get any flavor on them at all. And they did not brown up either. They came out a very pale whitish color, very unappetizing looking. I won't make them again, but gave them 2 stars because they weren't a total failure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
These cookies are awesome! A great way to use over ripened bananas. I brought them to work and my co-workers couldn't get enough of these. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
It's just like eating banana bread, with that little cookie crunch. I did not include the nuts, since my son cannot take any thing with nuts to school. Instead I substituted chocolate chips, which was a hit. I also added about 1 tsp of vanilla to give it an added touch. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I made these and brought them to a family party. They were delicious and were enjoyed by the kids, aged 2-17 and the adults. I didn't have any left over. Also the recipe made a lot more than stated. I'm not sure why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Rossmoor, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
My family loves these cookies. I make them with 1/2 c. applesauce and 1/4 c. oil to make them healthier. The cookies are very heavy, almost like a muffin. I now have a recipe to use up ripe bananas that isn't a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States