Banana Oatmeal Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
These had a great flavor, but were more cake-like than I would like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Delicious, thought you could add a little more walnuts, and a little less salt. You could even add chocolate chips if you wanted a yummy twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: East Rockaway, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is great cookie recipe to use over-ripe bananas. I replaced half of flour with whole wheat flour, reduced sugar to 3/4cup, butter to 1/2cup. I used 1tsp baking soda and 1/2tsp salt. I flatten the dough with the back of spoon as suggested, the cookies come out crunchy outside and soft inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Very good cookies. I just made Persimmon Oatmeal cookies instead of bananas and cut the sugar down to 3/4s cup. I used 2 persimmons was probably 1 and 1/3 cups of pulp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
these were pretty good. made them exactly as written. the recipe couldnt decide wether it was a cookie or bread. think i wouldve rather just baked banana bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Excellent! In addition, I added some mini-choc chips and almond extract w/the vanilla. Had to shorten up the baking time by a few minutes. Kids loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
These cookies were way too cakey. You might as well make a banana bread loaf because they tasted exactly the same. If I were to make this recipe again, I would maybe try adding some oats and vanilla to give it a different texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
These are delish! I left out the nuts because of personal preference, and used 1 full tsp of cinnamon. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by glitterlizzy
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
So Good, Light and fluffy, very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glitterlizzy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
These cookies are probably great as the recipe goes; however, i changed a few things... First, one cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 c ap flour, i used 1/4 c turbinado sugar and 1/4 vt maple syrup (plus sprinkled the cookies before baking them with the sugar) and were sweet enough, then i used 1/4 canola oil and 1/2 plain yogurt instead of shortening. i used 3/4 tsp pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 tsp cinnimon, and used toasted almonds instead of walnuts. I added flaxseed to them to round them out as the best breakfast cookie ever! I did add a mixture of dark chocolate chips and some raisins for a little extra something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefanie

Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States