Banana Oatmeal Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Excellent cookies...like my own tiny little banana bread bites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
These are great. They have a really interesting texture. They are cakey, but the oatmeal makes them less cakey than other banana cookie recipes I've tried. I doubled the spices, and added 1/2 c chocolate chips. I highly recommend these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anne Marie Sweden
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This recipe makes a moisty, chewy cookie that's reminiscent of banana nut bread. I substituted 1/2 white and 1/2 wheat flour and used pecans instead of walnuts and they turned out great. I used ripe not "overripe" bananas and got plenty of fresh banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Marie Sweden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Tasty and quick, and most people have these ingredients on hand. I found 9 minutes at 400 deg. plenty of time for these cookies--they were very dark on the bottom even with 9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I made these for a cookie party. They were a huge hit. As soon as I opened the container you could smell the banana. Will definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
these cookies are cake-like in texture, but in a good way. I used whole-wheat flour instead, and 2/3 butter and 1/3 applesauce and it turned out great. I also substituted the walnuts with cranberries and apple and even chocolate chips, anything works with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Very easy to make cookies. And they were so good that my husband and his friend ate a whole batch in one day! His friend also told me that he would buy all the ingredients so I could make enough cookies to last a year. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
this is a very good recipe for using up those over rippened bananas in the house. they are very moist and freeze well. i substituted pecans for walnuts and they turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by csdodson
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
These cookies turned out delicious!! A definite addition to my collection of banana recipes. Plus the recipe is so easy, you don't even need an electric mixer. I just used a fork for all the mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csdodson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Dayton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Used wheat flour, but made no other changes. These are good, and I'll probably make them again next time I have overripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States