Banana Oatmeal Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I made these and brought them to a family party. They were delicious and were enjoyed by the kids, aged 2-17 and the adults. I didn't have any left over. Also the recipe made a lot more than stated. I'm not sure why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Rossmoor, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
My family loves these cookies. I make them with 1/2 c. applesauce and 1/4 c. oil to make them healthier. The cookies are very heavy, almost like a muffin. I now have a recipe to use up ripe bananas that isn't a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
These were fantastic the first time I made them. They were a big hit with everyone I (begrudgingly) shared them with as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Made these with some banana's I had sitting on the counter I had forgotten. Made them and everyone loved them, in fact had to make copies since they wanted to make them themselves. Couldn't be better than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I was not impressed with this recipe at all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
They tasted just like banana bread, to the point that I wound up asking myself why I didn't just make banana bread with my overripe bananas and save myself the trouble of scooping cookies. Good flavor, I just was looking for something a little more cookie-ish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendive, Montana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Too spongy! Not really a cookie more like a mini sponge cake.Way too much sugar. If you are looking for a chewy oatmeal cookie this is not it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Awesome cookies!! Perfect Birthday treat to send to my son's school. The school does not allow nuts so I had to omit those and they also do not allow chocolate. Most kids send cupcakes but I always try to send something a little bit healthier for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I make these with only 1/2 cup sugar. You can't tell the difference. I also substitute chocolate chips for the walnuts or use both. My family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
These cookies are like many people have said they are very light in banana flavour and cook more like a muffin. They are good if you like cake like cookies but I'm not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotia Garden-Kubbernus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States