Banana Oatmeal Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Yummy! They remind me of the cookies my mom used to make. Like little bites of banana bread. In fact, if I call them "Banana Oatmeal cookies" my kids won't eat them. But if I call them "Banana Bread Bites" they gobble them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deerfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I thought these were delicious! Loved the cakey texture. I subsituted chocolate chips instead of nuts, and used half butter/half applesauce, instead of shortening. Cooked for bout 12-13 minutes. Boyfriend and my mother loved them! Both are health freaks and gobbled them up when i told them they were on the "low fat" side. Def will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
these were very good my boys (3years & 18 months) loved them. I didnt add nuts but I did add raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I added a bit more cinnamon and nutmeg, also omitted the walnuts (didn't have any). None the less, they came out PERFECT! I would recommend this to anyone and will defiantly make again! I would recommend refrigerating the batter for a few before baking, so they don't flatten out. Again, I love this cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Ollberding Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
We couldn't stop eating these cookies! The only changes I made were adding 1/4 teaspoon of cloves, and also increasing the oats to 2 cups because I eliminated the nuts. Also, in the convection oven I baked at 375 for 8 minutes. Very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Made some adjustments as well. 1/4 butter and 1/2 cup applesauce instead of shortening. Added some flax and used 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 all purpose. For the sugar, did 1/2 cane sugar and half brown sugar. Added some raisins for a dash of extra fruit. Added a touch of vanilla to the egg. Toddler is currently eating it still warm and fresh from the oven. Tastey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
These had a great flavor, but were more cake-like than I would like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Delicious, thought you could add a little more walnuts, and a little less salt. You could even add chocolate chips if you wanted a yummy twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: East Rockaway, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is great cookie recipe to use over-ripe bananas. I replaced half of flour with whole wheat flour, reduced sugar to 3/4cup, butter to 1/2cup. I used 1tsp baking soda and 1/2tsp salt. I flatten the dough with the back of spoon as suggested, the cookies come out crunchy outside and soft inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Very good cookies. I just made Persimmon Oatmeal cookies instead of bananas and cut the sugar down to 3/4s cup. I used 2 persimmons was probably 1 and 1/3 cups of pulp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States