Banana Oatmeal Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
We couldn't stop eating these cookies! The only changes I made were adding 1/4 teaspoon of cloves, and also increasing the oats to 2 cups because I eliminated the nuts. Also, in the convection oven I baked at 375 for 8 minutes. Very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Made some adjustments as well. 1/4 butter and 1/2 cup applesauce instead of shortening. Added some flax and used 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 all purpose. For the sugar, did 1/2 cane sugar and half brown sugar. Added some raisins for a dash of extra fruit. Added a touch of vanilla to the egg. Toddler is currently eating it still warm and fresh from the oven. Tastey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
These had a great flavor, but were more cake-like than I would like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Delicious, thought you could add a little more walnuts, and a little less salt. You could even add chocolate chips if you wanted a yummy twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: East Rockaway, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is great cookie recipe to use over-ripe bananas. I replaced half of flour with whole wheat flour, reduced sugar to 3/4cup, butter to 1/2cup. I used 1tsp baking soda and 1/2tsp salt. I flatten the dough with the back of spoon as suggested, the cookies come out crunchy outside and soft inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Very good cookies. I just made Persimmon Oatmeal cookies instead of bananas and cut the sugar down to 3/4s cup. I used 2 persimmons was probably 1 and 1/3 cups of pulp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
these were pretty good. made them exactly as written. the recipe couldnt decide wether it was a cookie or bread. think i wouldve rather just baked banana bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Excellent! In addition, I added some mini-choc chips and almond extract w/the vanilla. Had to shorten up the baking time by a few minutes. Kids loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
These cookies were way too cakey. You might as well make a banana bread loaf because they tasted exactly the same. If I were to make this recipe again, I would maybe try adding some oats and vanilla to give it a different texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
These are delish! I left out the nuts because of personal preference, and used 1 full tsp of cinnamon. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States