Banana Oatmeal Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Replaced nuts with Chocolate chips....HUGE success with my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Love these cookies! I think the baking time varies according to the size of your bananas..each batch I have made has varied by 1-2 minutes. I used butter Crisco stick shortening, added 1/2 bad of cinnamon chips, and extra oatmeal if the batter is really wet. Do not over cook... Also made a batch with a powdered sugar glaze and they are extra delicious! The recipe I first found was in a 1974 church cookbook... Try these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Vidos Trask

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Too much shortening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Lopez-Nay
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Great recipe. I made one batch with half sugar and half brown sugar and added cranberries and walnuts also 1 teaspoon of vanilla. You all need to try they were sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These cookies were very light and flavorful. They bottom seemed to brown quicker than most cookies. I had to take mine out in 9-10 minutes. I would use parchment paper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
i used butter and applesauce not shortening, Next time I am going mix wheat and flax into them, maybe even add cranberries and cut the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Great way to use up those extra bananas. The cookies tasted like minature banana nut bread bites, with a crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Great cookies! Doubled the recipe but not the sugar, used chocolate chips as well. Past experience with banana cookies - too moist. These were great consistency. Left out the nuts so the kids could take to school. Definitely make thee again! Oh I also used only 1 cup butter instead of shortening- don't forget I doubled recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Great alternative to making banana bread - agreed that 9-10 minutes is enough, even with a bigger cookie. My tweaks - used butter instead of shortening, 1/2 c. golden yellow sugar and 1/2 white sugar. Also added butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States