Banana Oatmeal Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I loved these- My son has dairy allergies so I am always looking for something with no butter. I love bananas and these were very flavorful and my son loved them too. With the fruit and oats- we use them as breakfast cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alsip, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
What a great cookie! I love bananas, hubby loves oatmeal....I came out the winner in this one. Doesn't take too "oatmealish". Tastes more like banana bread. No matter, hubby enjoyed them just as much as I did. I followed the recipe exactly on this one and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
These are YUMMY! Very cake-like and moist. Super easy and fast cooking. I used applesauce instead of an egg and the batter is just as delicious (and safe!) as the end product. =) Highly recommended recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
At the last minute, I remembered that I had promised to bring treats to my soccer team. I had ripe bananas, and wanted to use them up, so I tried this recipe on the theory that it sounded a little odd, but might be great. I made the cookies without the nuts, since I have a nut-allergic boy on the team, and they were a HUGE hit. They were soft, moist, and flavorful, and the boys all loved them, even the picky eaters. I will definitely make these again - I'd like to make them with walnuts or pecans for home consumption, and I think they'd be great with chocolate chips, as well. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Graham Nichols

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Excellent cookies...like my own tiny little banana bread bites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
These are great. They have a really interesting texture. They are cakey, but the oatmeal makes them less cakey than other banana cookie recipes I've tried. I doubled the spices, and added 1/2 c chocolate chips. I highly recommend these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anne Marie Sweden
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This recipe makes a moisty, chewy cookie that's reminiscent of banana nut bread. I substituted 1/2 white and 1/2 wheat flour and used pecans instead of walnuts and they turned out great. I used ripe not "overripe" bananas and got plenty of fresh banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Marie Sweden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Tasty and quick, and most people have these ingredients on hand. I found 9 minutes at 400 deg. plenty of time for these cookies--they were very dark on the bottom even with 9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I made these for a cookie party. They were a huge hit. As soon as I opened the container you could smell the banana. Will definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
these cookies are cake-like in texture, but in a good way. I used whole-wheat flour instead, and 2/3 butter and 1/3 applesauce and it turned out great. I also substituted the walnuts with cranberries and apple and even chocolate chips, anything works with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States