Banana Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2000
My 3-in-September-2K daughter and I made this for Daddy. But, we only had one banana. She wanted the other "squishy one" the night before. We added about 1/2 C crunchy peanutbutter to make up the difference. We think next time we'll try for the FULL amount of Banana and even more peanutbutter. This recipe mixes VERY WELL with little fingers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
I added 4 oz of mini chocolate chips and used margerine because I was out of shortening. These were great cookies, held their shape, didn't spread out, chewy, subtle spicyness and bananay flavor. Will make again, family liked them. Another way to use up those ucky bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
Easy to make and very tastey. I didn't have walnuts, so I used peacans which tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
This recipie is Wonderfully moist with fine texture my husband brought aome to work and had to get the recipie for coworkers they loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
Very easy & fast. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
Incredible! My boyfriend is quite the critic when it comes to dessert, he wants eveything plain and simple. He's asking for the second batch! I only found a problem in the cooking time, it took the spoonful drops 13-15 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
Wow! These cookies are really great. It took mine 15 minutes to cook, because I used a tablespoon cookie-dough scooper to drop them. Overall, GREAT cookies! My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
I made this recipe and took the cookies to work. You know a recipe is good when the recipe is demanded. A definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Stowers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
My husband and three sons were eating them faster than I could get them off the cookie sheet! These are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
These cookies were okay, but nothing spectacular. I guess after reading the reviews, I expected more. I don't know if I did something wrong, but these cookies were ugly and didn't spread out like i thought they would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States