Banana Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Yum! I used a 1/2 cup real butter (I never use shortening) & doubled the banana for moisture, 1/2 cup whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup white flour and I did not have enough brown sugar, so I used 1/2 cup brown & 1/2 cup white. I also only used about 1/8 tsp cloves as I did not want to over-power the banana flavor. These turned out WAY better than I expected and I found it hard to stop eating the uncooked dough! I will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I have to say these are very good!!! not to cakey i flatened them before puting them in the oven mine were not dry very moist than you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
These cookies are absolutely delicious! I flattened the dough balls slightly with a fork, and got crisp outside, soft inside, chewy cookies. My only change is the addition of extra banana because I like a LOT of banana flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Tastes like banana bread in cookie form! I replaced the cloves with nutmeg, left out the nuts (only because I didn't have any) and used butter instead of shortening. I did have to flatten out my cookies before baking because they didn't spread but other than that I had no problems with this recipe. Infact, ill probably make these instead of banana bread when we have too many over-ripe bananas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Yummy cookies that disappear super fast! These are a soft cookie - like pumpkin cookies. I didn't use any spices, as I wanted a banana tasting cookie. As recommended in other reviews I used three ripened bananas. Increased the walnuts from a 1/2 to 1 cup. Added crasins in one batch, and chocolate chips in the second batch. I used a 1/2 cup of ground oatmeal instead of a 1/2 cup of flour to accommodate for the moisture from the extra banana. Will make the spiced version next. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
A breakfast cookie :) Very yummy. I used splenda brown sugar blend and it turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMK1801

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
First off, let me say that I used banana yogurt in place of the shortening and that I only used 2cps quick oats instead of 3cps, along with omitting the walnuts due to not having any. With that said, these came out great; despite the fact that my oven was at 400 degrees. I will most likely use this one again when I have some leftover bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Ollberding Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
My husband asks for these every time there is a banana on the counter. I left out the cloves and walnuts and it is still quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
The first time I ever tried baking cookies. I loved them, very healthy, substituted for the shortening with olive oil and apple sauce(home-made), walnuts with cranberries. I used 2 cups oats and 1and 1/2 cups whole wheat flour. The cookies came out soft, next time will try the exact recipe - I like the cookies being hard, so that I can soak them in milk and go all crunchy! But I am happy with the outcome...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Great tasting cookie. Mine were a little dry. I'm going to try butterscotch chips in them next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States