Banana Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
These cookies are absolutely delicious! I flattened the dough balls slightly with a fork, and got crisp outside, soft inside, chewy cookies. My only change is the addition of extra banana because I like a LOT of banana flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Tastes like banana bread in cookie form! I replaced the cloves with nutmeg, left out the nuts (only because I didn't have any) and used butter instead of shortening. I did have to flatten out my cookies before baking because they didn't spread but other than that I had no problems with this recipe. Infact, ill probably make these instead of banana bread when we have too many over-ripe bananas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Yummy cookies that disappear super fast! These are a soft cookie - like pumpkin cookies. I didn't use any spices, as I wanted a banana tasting cookie. As recommended in other reviews I used three ripened bananas. Increased the walnuts from a 1/2 to 1 cup. Added crasins in one batch, and chocolate chips in the second batch. I used a 1/2 cup of ground oatmeal instead of a 1/2 cup of flour to accommodate for the moisture from the extra banana. Will make the spiced version next. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
A breakfast cookie :) Very yummy. I used splenda brown sugar blend and it turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMK1801

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
First off, let me say that I used banana yogurt in place of the shortening and that I only used 2cps quick oats instead of 3cps, along with omitting the walnuts due to not having any. With that said, these came out great; despite the fact that my oven was at 400 degrees. I will most likely use this one again when I have some leftover bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Ollberding Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
My husband asks for these every time there is a banana on the counter. I left out the cloves and walnuts and it is still quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
The first time I ever tried baking cookies. I loved them, very healthy, substituted for the shortening with olive oil and apple sauce(home-made), walnuts with cranberries. I used 2 cups oats and 1and 1/2 cups whole wheat flour. The cookies came out soft, next time will try the exact recipe - I like the cookies being hard, so that I can soak them in milk and go all crunchy! But I am happy with the outcome...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Great tasting cookie. Mine were a little dry. I'm going to try butterscotch chips in them next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
These cookies taste great. Just don't overbake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Very tasty. I modified it a bit to siut my needs, by adding only 1/4 cup unsalted butter and 1/2 cup unsweetened applesausce in place of the shortening. I reduced the sugar to 3/4 of a cup (we don't like super sweet cookies). I didn't have cloves so I left those out and added 1/2 baking powder as suggested by another reviewer. They taste just like the banana nut bread! Mine did not spread (probably due to the modifications I made with the shortening). But as long as you flatten them out a bit before or after you stick them in the oven they are fine and to me it's worth the calories saved. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States