Banana Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
A little different tasting chocolate chip cookie. Served it to some overnight guests in our cabana. All four dozen were gone by the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Thank you very much for this recipe it is excellent, I love the texture taste and possibilities. I did 1/2 c white sugar and 1/2 cup Splenda and I added Oat Bran and ground Flax as well figuring I would see if it could be great tasting and a little bit more healthier. It was a resounding success, I would like to warn anyone as I thought it was plenty thin enough for these additions but may have over estimated how much oat bran to add as my cookies did not spread. Though I will say when my son and I tried them they were moist and "banana bread" gooey inside...mmmmm! but that WAS when they were fresh out of the oven, I will be curious to see tomorrow's texture. We will be definitely doing these again, especially when my husband is home, I will also try adding some chopped walnuts as an extra bonus. Thank you once again as I now have another option for my frozen bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Delish! I didn't have any chocolate chips, so I left those out. And I added some ground flax seeds for entra healthiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Love these! So moist and flavorful! Love the use of clove and cinnamon! Definitely using these on my Christmas goodie trays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesilla, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
awesome! I used oil and added 1/2c flour. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I made a 1/2 recipe. The banana, MILK chocolate chips and oats were great! Soft cookies, not crispy or crunchy, but not like a muffin either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
It's a really good cookie! I added a little brown sugar and extra vanilla, used nutmeg instead of clove and only 2 bananas because that's all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Excellent recipe. I did not have chocolate chips so I put some semi-sweet chocolate in the food processor and added that in instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PLM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I have made these cookies over and over! I am always looking for another way to use up those over-ripe bananas. I also substituted the cloves for nutmeg. Yum. I always make a double batch and they are eaten quickly. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Yummy! Lots of flavor and nice and soft. I cut back the cloves to 1/2 tsp just because I feel its a strong flavor and I didn't want it to overpower the cookie. A keeper that will be added to the cookie rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States