Banana Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
As written, I think it's a little heavy on the cloves (can't believe other reviewers find the cookies bland!!) Like some other reviewers, I modified the recipe...used half and half brown/white sugar,1 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp cloves, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, and craisins instead of chocolate chips. Came out beautifully spicy and moist. Cakey, but I've never found a banana cookie recipe that wasn't. Will definitely make again. Might try zesting in a bit or orange if using craisins again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I was very disappointed by these cookies. They were very cakey and endlessly chewy. They sounded good in theory, but don't bother making them, you will only be let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broad Channel, New York, USA
Living In: Howard Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
did not love the clove in here but otherwise enjoyed the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
A little different tasting chocolate chip cookie. Served it to some overnight guests in our cabana. All four dozen were gone by the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Thank you very much for this recipe it is excellent, I love the texture taste and possibilities. I did 1/2 c white sugar and 1/2 cup Splenda and I added Oat Bran and ground Flax as well figuring I would see if it could be great tasting and a little bit more healthier. It was a resounding success, I would like to warn anyone as I thought it was plenty thin enough for these additions but may have over estimated how much oat bran to add as my cookies did not spread. Though I will say when my son and I tried them they were moist and "banana bread" gooey inside...mmmmm! but that WAS when they were fresh out of the oven, I will be curious to see tomorrow's texture. We will be definitely doing these again, especially when my husband is home, I will also try adding some chopped walnuts as an extra bonus. Thank you once again as I now have another option for my frozen bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Delish! I didn't have any chocolate chips, so I left those out. And I added some ground flax seeds for entra healthiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Love these! So moist and flavorful! Love the use of clove and cinnamon! Definitely using these on my Christmas goodie trays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesilla, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
awesome! I used oil and added 1/2c flour. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I made a 1/2 recipe. The banana, MILK chocolate chips and oats were great! Soft cookies, not crispy or crunchy, but not like a muffin either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
It's a really good cookie! I added a little brown sugar and extra vanilla, used nutmeg instead of clove and only 2 bananas because that's all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States