Banana Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
very good. taste just like the banana bread i ate as a kid. i left out the cloves and choc chips. cant stop eating them might not be any left for others lol. will deff make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
These cookies are good, next time I am going to add in a bit more banana as I like stronger flavor of banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Rating a 4 only because I changed a couple things. I didn't have ground cloves so I left that out, I used 1/2 cup each white and brown sugar, and I used 1 1/2 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
These were really good. I substituted the cloves with nutmeg. Made them twice will make again and will add nuts for crunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
We enjoyed these using 1 cup of wheat flour and 1 cup of white. Used butter since I didn't have margarine. They don't spread thin so that's why they're not crunchy. I just consider them fluffy cookies. Made about 4 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I'm going to call these ones 'banana bread cookies' because that's what they remind me of! I made these earlier today - they were quite good, both directly out of the oven and once they were cooled. I made a few minor changes just for personal preference - used half packed brown sugar and half white sugar, and substituted 1tsp nutmeg for the cloves - but I'm sure they'd be just as good as written. I also added an extra half a cup of oats, since I used quick oats and they're a bit smaller. The batter seemed runny to me but even so, the dough didn't spread in the oven, resulting in soft, thick, chewy cookies - just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
substituted 1/4 butter with 1/4 cup peanut butter.. good cookies.. not overly cakey. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by julie
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Modifications. No cloves 1/2 tsp nutmeg instead. 3/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar. These cookies were fluffy and delicious. A perfect way to use up my over ripe bananas. Will bake these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LWSilverman
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Super easy. Easy to double and when I ran out of oats, I just used Rice Krispies as a substitute and for some crunch. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWSilverman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Really delicious! I baked them at 350 for 9 minutes. Lightly cooked is the way to go! Worth a try, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States