Banana Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was a very good recipe...a great way to use up soft bananas. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I liked the banana flavor in these cookies but they were too cakey for my liking. I like a cookie with a good soft outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I thought this was a good recipe. I changed a couple things...instead of 1C sugar I used 3/4C white sugar 1/4C brown sugar. I used real butter instead of margerine. I also separated the batch in two and did half with chocolate chips & half with walnuts & cranberries. I preferred the walnut/cranberry ones better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
These are yummy, like mini banana bread. I added skor pieces instead of chocolate chip. I only made 36 for now and am freezing the rest of the batter for another day. Will post here next time I make them to let everyone know if the batter was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Has potential...I agree with some others it wasn't sweet enough to be like a cookie, also I just used cinnamon and not cloves or nutmeg...I would double the cinnamon...or maybe my cinnamon is old, it needed more flavor overall, but was nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Boulder Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
WOW!!! I have to start off by saying I HATE banana's, but these cookies are sooo super moist and soft. It's like I'm eating a mini banana bread only 10 billion times better. The only changes I made are adding pecans instead of chocolate chips and changed the cloves to 1/4 tsp of nutmeg. YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I thought these cookies were great. Soft and cakey and perfect for kids. I bet they would be awesome crumbled into a bowl of vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Radgrl3256

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Bisbee, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
The cookies turned out moist and cake like which I liked. However, they were very bland tasting and disappointing. Won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I'm not a cookie baker but it turned out good my family loved them. now I'm waiting for the results from the children in school because I made them for my grandaughter's class. I substituted raisins for chocalate chips I don't like chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
1)I only had whole wheat flour, and they were still good...kindof like bite size banana bread, just perfect for little fingers ;) 2)I used butterscotch chips, which went quite nicely with the clove and banana. For those who wanted this sweeter, just add more chips. 3) I added 1/2t salt. It slightly brings out flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States