Banana Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
These cookies are absolutely delicious!!!!! I did 1/2 c. brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar and then added about another 1/4 of white sugar. I also put more vanilla and left out the cloves. These cookies are extremely moist and so chewy. I will definitely kepp this recipe for years to come!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
These are great cookies! Nice and moist. I substituted coconut oil for the butter, replaced 1/4 cup flour with flax seed and added butterscotch chips instead of chocolate. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Pretty bland. I didn't add chocolate chips (I didn't have any, and I actually wanted a healthier version)so instead I added slivered almonds. It was too fluffy for me, and it was not moist and I only baked them for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I ommited the clove, used butter instead of margarine, and added 1/2 cup of finely chopped pecans. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was a very good recipe...a great way to use up soft bananas. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I liked the banana flavor in these cookies but they were too cakey for my liking. I like a cookie with a good soft outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I thought this was a good recipe. I changed a couple things...instead of 1C sugar I used 3/4C white sugar 1/4C brown sugar. I used real butter instead of margerine. I also separated the batch in two and did half with chocolate chips & half with walnuts & cranberries. I preferred the walnut/cranberry ones better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
These are yummy, like mini banana bread. I added skor pieces instead of chocolate chip. I only made 36 for now and am freezing the rest of the batter for another day. Will post here next time I make them to let everyone know if the batter was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Has potential...I agree with some others it wasn't sweet enough to be like a cookie, also I just used cinnamon and not cloves or nutmeg...I would double the cinnamon...or maybe my cinnamon is old, it needed more flavor overall, but was nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Boulder Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
WOW!!! I have to start off by saying I HATE banana's, but these cookies are sooo super moist and soft. It's like I'm eating a mini banana bread only 10 billion times better. The only changes I made are adding pecans instead of chocolate chips and changed the cloves to 1/4 tsp of nutmeg. YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States