Banana Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
awesome! I used oil and added 1/2c flour. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I made a 1/2 recipe. The banana, MILK chocolate chips and oats were great! Soft cookies, not crispy or crunchy, but not like a muffin either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
It's a really good cookie! I added a little brown sugar and extra vanilla, used nutmeg instead of clove and only 2 bananas because that's all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Excellent recipe. I did not have chocolate chips so I put some semi-sweet chocolate in the food processor and added that in instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PLM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I have made these cookies over and over! I am always looking for another way to use up those over-ripe bananas. I also substituted the cloves for nutmeg. Yum. I always make a double batch and they are eaten quickly. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Yummy! Lots of flavor and nice and soft. I cut back the cloves to 1/2 tsp just because I feel its a strong flavor and I didn't want it to overpower the cookie. A keeper that will be added to the cookie rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
These are great little cookies! I didn't have white sugar in the house, so I used 1/2 brown sugar. They turned out moist and very, very tasty. Kids would love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
These were OK. They are nice and moist and very cake-like. I could definitely taste the spices, but they didn't taste like much else. In the interest of full disclosure, I subbed some applesauce for some butter and added chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Inotiwin
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I used coconut oil in place of margarine and put walnuts instead of chocolate chips. These came out great. Think I'll try craisins next time. Very easy recipe and yummy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peace Pearl
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Very delicious! My mom and sisters loved the recipe. I made half in a cookie sheet and half in a cupcake sheet so those came out like cute muffins. I added some shredded coconut on top before placing into the oven and a piece of walnut, made it look elegantly pretty! Also a little powered sugar when out the oven. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peace Pearl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States