Banana Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Inotiwin
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I used coconut oil in place of margarine and put walnuts instead of chocolate chips. These came out great. Think I'll try craisins next time. Very easy recipe and yummy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peace Pearl
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Very delicious! My mom and sisters loved the recipe. I made half in a cookie sheet and half in a cupcake sheet so those came out like cute muffins. I added some shredded coconut on top before placing into the oven and a piece of walnut, made it look elegantly pretty! Also a little powered sugar when out the oven. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peace Pearl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This cookie is deliciously rich and satisfying. I made the recipe with butter instead of margarine and only used 1/2 tsp of cloves. It has what I love about chocolate chip cookies with the texture I love in oatmeal cookies. The banana flavor is just right! The cookie is moist and crunchy at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Very moist and tastey! I only used 2 bananas and opted for raisins instead of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jasper, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I prefer to use brown sugar instead of white. These were really good. I made some for my husband to take to work and told him to call them banana bread cookies. He took more than 2 dozen and brought none home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
It is a more cake like kind of cookie. It is not bad, it just a little different than what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I generally try to avoid altering a recipe before the first time I try it, but I didn't have enough margarine. So I used olive oil for the remaining half. The result: I didn't have any of that "cakiness" problem as described in some of the other reviews. However, the dough didn't spread out in the oven as well as I liked. After spreading it out a bit in subsequent batches, everything was right as day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
**Just to add to this....This is my kids' favorite cookie recipe! I freeze cookie balls and then pop a few in the oven when they get home from school. They LOVE it! It combines three things my family loves. Oats, bananas and chocolate! One of the most requested cookies in our house! So cakey and yummy!!!! I only decreased the amount of cloves to abouut 1/2 tsp, only because it was a little strong for our taste. Otherwise, I follow recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellsworth, Maine, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
The cookies are a little rubbery. Also they should either spread more or rise more. Its just stuck in between.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zigarvi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Really yummy. on teh chewy side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States