Banana Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I have made these cookies over and over! I am always looking for another way to use up those over-ripe bananas. I also substituted the cloves for nutmeg. Yum. I always make a double batch and they are eaten quickly. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Yummy! Lots of flavor and nice and soft. I cut back the cloves to 1/2 tsp just because I feel its a strong flavor and I didn't want it to overpower the cookie. A keeper that will be added to the cookie rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
These are great little cookies! I didn't have white sugar in the house, so I used 1/2 brown sugar. They turned out moist and very, very tasty. Kids would love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
These were OK. They are nice and moist and very cake-like. I could definitely taste the spices, but they didn't taste like much else. In the interest of full disclosure, I subbed some applesauce for some butter and added chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brandon Granado
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I used coconut oil in place of margarine and put walnuts instead of chocolate chips. These came out great. Think I'll try craisins next time. Very easy recipe and yummy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Granado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peace Pearl
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Very delicious! My mom and sisters loved the recipe. I made half in a cookie sheet and half in a cupcake sheet so those came out like cute muffins. I added some shredded coconut on top before placing into the oven and a piece of walnut, made it look elegantly pretty! Also a little powered sugar when out the oven. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peace Pearl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This cookie is deliciously rich and satisfying. I made the recipe with butter instead of margarine and only used 1/2 tsp of cloves. It has what I love about chocolate chip cookies with the texture I love in oatmeal cookies. The banana flavor is just right! The cookie is moist and crunchy at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Very moist and tastey! I only used 2 bananas and opted for raisins instead of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jasper, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I prefer to use brown sugar instead of white. These were really good. I made some for my husband to take to work and told him to call them banana bread cookies. He took more than 2 dozen and brought none home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
It is a more cake like kind of cookie. It is not bad, it just a little different than what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States