Banana Oatmeal Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
This would be good with rasins and/or coconut added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
Excellent, fast and easy. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
My 2 year old is WILD for these cookies! He can't eat enough of them. they were also a big hit at our Bible study. I added raisins as well. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
Fantabulous! These taste just like little Banana Bread bites. They are hearty, but not heavy--everyone was surprised when I told them there were oats in it. This recipe is on the top of my list for overripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
these are delicious cookies! very easy! they tastes just like banana bread! very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This recipe is great! Very soft and moist, just like banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
The only thing I added was a little bit of cinnamon, and these were wonderful! They didn't last 24 hours! I was surprised at the negative reviews. I have found that when you cream the shortening and sugar, it makes a huge difference in the texture if you don't mix it well enough. Other than that, I don't know why anyone who likes banana bread wouldn't love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
we all enjoyed this cookie. If you are a bananna bread lover this one is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
KEEPER! The kids thought that these were great. I (as always) made them egg free for my egg allergic 16 mo. old, (by adding an extra banana mashed w/ baking powder). There was no notice of the oatmeal, which made them even better. I also added chocolate chips, for a nice but sweet after school snack. Thanks Pam ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
I thought this recipe was great. I didn't actually make them, my husband who is retired made them for the hockey team my son coaches. I could have just kept eating. Good thing I didn't have a cup of coffee handy to have with them. Definitely a make again. (The kids loved them too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States