Banana Oatmeal Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Very tasty cookie. I had to lower the temperature to 325F. The first pan that came out at 400F was burnt on the bottom and a little raw in the middle. After temp adjustment all was perfect. Love the flavor of these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
The flavor was great, but I think I would rather have either an oatmeal cookie or banana bread. It turned out like a cake cookie- not the texture I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Yummy!! I made a double batch of these cookies because I had so many ripe bananas I needed to use. They were gone withing 24 hours! My husband and kids LOVED them. My husband said they tasted like muffin tops! They are moist and delicious. I recommend these to anyone who loves banana bread :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I used margarine instead of shortening and added some ginger and allspice as well...very easy to bake cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Maynooth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Surprised at all the positive reviews on these. The flavor is good, but they look like and have the consistency of a Bisquick biscuit. A very dry Bisquick biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
These came out great - very much like banana bread, except in cookie form. My husband, daughter & friends loved them. I didn't use the chopped nuts, but I did add about 3 handfuls of semi-sweet chocolate chips. This recipe is a great way to use up over-ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tsd1355
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Light, fluffy, and delicious! I increased the cinnamon to a full tsp. and also added about 1/2 cup of cinnamon chips. When they cooled, I drizzled the tops with melted vanilla candy coating wafers. The texture is so light and airy that you want to just keep eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I personally didn't care much for this cookie, and it didn't get as much attention from my coworkers as other cookies I made. It came out somewhat dry and lacked the sweetness I prefer in my cookies. That being said, it is definitely a cookie that tastes better on the second day, once the banana has really settled into the oatmeal. I'm a cookie fanatic, but I don't think I'll keep this on my "must-make-again" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This recipe WOULD be a 5 star, however; DO NOT bake at 400F! Mine were burnt to a crisp and the oven was smoking after about 10 mins! I tried a second batch at 350F for about 13 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Excellent! Light, airy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States