Banana Oatmeal Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Kid tested and approved. I had to chase them out the kitchen. They kept eating the batter. Very moist and chewy cookies. Cooked for 13 minutes for perfection. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslove

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
A wonderful combination of bananas and oats. I always bake 2 test cookies. The 400 degrees made for burnt bottoms on the cookies. So, I baked the cookies on parchment paper at 350 degrees for 15 minutes. I used a cookie scoop to keep the cookies a uniform size and I added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. My husband loved these cookies. I can see a lot of possibilities for these cookies such as dried cranberries or raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
NOMNOMNOM!! so good! cooked at 350 for about 12or 13 mins did not use nuts added choc chips to some...good either way they taste like delicious bites of banana bread cant wait to make again will need to dry an icing drizzle on them for sure next time! i did add a little brown sugar maybe 1/4C
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Just made these and they are awesome! I substituted white sugar with brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Fisher Little

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Hubby likes. Used raisons instead of nuts and only 1/4c shortening + 1/2c applesauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This recipe is so easy. They are good plain but I added a quick frosting on top. 1/2 cup powdered sugar, 1 tbsp of milk, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, and 1/4 tsp of nutmeg. They were delicious and my picky kids LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Made these as part of our Christmas cookie tray! People were fighting over them and Grandma hid some for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is a great recipe...made it the first time today with bananas my husband swore wouldn't be good in anything, but he changed his mind once these cookies were cool enough to eat! Thank you for sharing; I will be making these again. For those of you who had problems with the bottom of the cookie getting too brown, try baking them on parchment paper. My cookies were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Delicious -- a big hit with the grandkids!! I made the recipe exactly as printed other than doubling it because I had four really ripe bananas and only baking them for 9 minutes at 400 degrees. The double batch yielded 75 cookies using my 1 tablespoon cookie scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States