Banana Oatmeal Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Flavor was good on these but were cooked for way too long! Mine came out a bit blackened on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by megan jackson
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
These were delicious! I used truvia sugar to cut the calories a little and no eggs but extra super ripe previously frozen bananas. I added extra baking soda as well. Plus obviously I added some cocoa powder. I love adding that to stuff to get a little chocolate fix! I did cut the temp to 375 and watched closely to prevent burning on bottom. They were super moist and fluffy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Had neither oatmeal nor nuts in the house so substituted equal amounts of Bran Flakes (without raisins), for both. Lowered temp to 375. Hubby's pronouncement, "Ohhhh...these are GOOD! Healthy, too!" Will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
These were soooo good! It's like soft cookie / muffin top. I made mine smaller so I got around 30+ pcs (baked mine at 180c for 10mins using microwave). Changes I made for the recipe: *I use butter instead of shortening. *didnt have any nuts so add choc chip instead. *add 1/2 tsp of banana flavouring.*use 1cuo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SakiFiz
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
These turned out fine, but they are similar enough in taste and texture to banana bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SakiFiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I just made these and they're really good. I love the cake-like consistency of the cookie and the fact that they are not too sweet. The only reason I did not rate this recipe 5 stars is because, for my personal taste, they seem to be a little too salty. Next time I make them I will try 1/2tsp. salt instead. Due to other reviews about their cookies burning on 400 degrees I cooked mine on 375 degrees for 12 minutes. Because I was out of shortening I used 3/4C real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
These cookies are so soft and delicious! The recipe is perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristine Shanahan
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Added 1.5 cups more oats made it much more like a banana muffin top yum a little more cinnamon and a dash of vanilla very good baked at375 for 10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Shanahan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I liked them! I agree with one review, do not bake at 400, I would back down to 375 and keep an eye on them the last 5 minutes they are in. I also would add some chocolate chips to the recipe to add some variation or some coconut...other than that, Loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I followed the recepie with one substitution, using butter. These came out perfect at 400° for 15 minutes in my oven, but I still kept watching them to be safe. Both kids loved them, definitely a keeper, since we always have bananas at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States