Banana Oatmeal Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
these cookies are a very tasty way to use up your ripe bananas. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicky Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fixurhairup
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very good. I did not have any nutmeg but the were great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fixurhairup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bailey Strom
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
These are still coming out of the oven and I need to rate the first batch. I LOVE them. I made a few changes to the recipe: 1.) Subbed out half the white sugar for brown sugar (so a half cup of each) 2.) Added a teaspoon of vanilla 3.) Didn't actually measure how much banana went in; I just mashed up the three ripe ones I had 4.) Left out the nuts and used chocolate chips instead. These are AMAZING. They're so soft and gooey, not cakey at all (which some of the negative reviews were saying). I highly recommend them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey Strom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Flavor was good on these but were cooked for way too long! Mine came out a bit blackened on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by megan jackson
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
These were delicious! I used truvia sugar to cut the calories a little and no eggs but extra super ripe previously frozen bananas. I added extra baking soda as well. Plus obviously I added some cocoa powder. I love adding that to stuff to get a little chocolate fix! I did cut the temp to 375 and watched closely to prevent burning on bottom. They were super moist and fluffy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Had neither oatmeal nor nuts in the house so substituted equal amounts of Bran Flakes (without raisins), for both. Lowered temp to 375. Hubby's pronouncement, "Ohhhh...these are GOOD! Healthy, too!" Will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
These were soooo good! It's like soft cookie / muffin top. I made mine smaller so I got around 30+ pcs (baked mine at 180c for 10mins using microwave). Changes I made for the recipe: *I use butter instead of shortening. *didnt have any nuts so add choc chip instead. *add 1/2 tsp of banana flavouring.*use 1cuo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SakiFiz
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
These turned out fine, but they are similar enough in taste and texture to banana bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SakiFiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I just made these and they're really good. I love the cake-like consistency of the cookie and the fact that they are not too sweet. The only reason I did not rate this recipe 5 stars is because, for my personal taste, they seem to be a little too salty. Next time I make them I will try 1/2tsp. salt instead. Due to other reviews about their cookies burning on 400 degrees I cooked mine on 375 degrees for 12 minutes. Because I was out of shortening I used 3/4C real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
These cookies are so soft and delicious! The recipe is perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States