Banana Oatmeal Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Delicious!! I used a banana frosting recipe I found on Six Sisters Stuff and topped the cookies with it. Sooooo good. It is banana oatmeal bread. I did not use nuts, just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
400F - they will burn! 350F is perfectly fine to get golden yummy looking cookies in the 10 - 15 minute window. Unfortunately, even when they look yummy and amazing, the flavor is lacking. I doubled the cinnamon and vanilla, added some cardamom (I love cardamom but it isn't for everyone) and they still seemed sort of bland. They aren't bad.... just a little disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Great breakfast cookie! For those who say their cookies burned, maybe they were too small. I made a generous-sized cookie and 15 minutes at 400 degrees was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Added chocolate chips, otherwise followed recipe exactly. Yum! Huge hit with the whole family. Moist on the inside, a little crunchy on the outside. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
wonderful recipe!! I made this one and another banana cookie recipe side by side a few weeks ago and the other one was a bit dry. They did not all get finished. But this one went pretty fast even though I did a double batch! It was moist and soft and had really good flavor. I think this time I will not only do chopped nuts but add chocolate chips to some of the dough as well. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I made these because I needed to have dairy free cookies and they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
They were to burnt and the second batch i made I put in more cinnamon to make it really flavour full. I thought they were ok, I wouldn't make these again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Really good. Kinda like a muffin top:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
These are absolutely delicious! Since I have replaced a lot of oils in my diet with organic coconut oil that is what I used. Oh my! Having a hard time not eating them because they are to go into a box of love for family members in Texas. And... the recipe made 38 cookies instead of 24. Thank you for sharing this. Am pinning and also posting on my blog .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I made it how it was directed but I used flavored instant oats the raisin and spice.. 1/2 tsp of vanilla and extra 1/2 cup of mashed banana and cooked them on 375 for 12 mins.. They were great my kids loves them. My fiance does not like sweet desserts but he ate most of the batch. Thanks ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlisha williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States