Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
A touch dry but delicious! They were done in 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
My Nana and boppi love love love these!! This is the regular weekly treat I make them, I never leave reviews (I really should tho) but these are so versatile! ! I used all whole wheat flour and light brown Splenda sugar and coconut oil and threw in 2 bananas instead of one a bit of cinnamon since they love th e smell of it... very great muffins!!! Thank you thank you! ! I make them all the time for my grandparents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Belgrade, Central Serbia, Serbia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Graceyrose
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
My kids loved these muffins. I just liked them. I think they needed more flavor and would add cinnamon if I make them again. They are really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graceyrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
We were happy with these. They rose well. Used 1 very ripe banana, and they taste a lot like banana. I did use 1/2 C of whole wheat flour as part of the flour. Next time I'll use only all-purpose flour. For baking soda, they only need 1/2 tsp. Suggest adding crushed walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Made these this morning and they were a big hit in my house! There's none left! I did take the advise of other reviewers and used two eggs and substituted the oil with applesauce and added one cup of chocolate chips I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Jacobs-Hill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
wonderful, made with 6 bananas, 2/3cup brown sugar (unpacked), 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts and 1/4 cup of raisins. so moist and not too sweet. I think 1/4 cup of raisins might be perfect for me, since I don't like too many raisins. thanks for the recipe ! I will try adding blueberries next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect. Not dry at all and my 3 little boys loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I love these muffins. I love nuts, so always add about a cup of chopped English walnuts. Sometimes I use half regular flour and half whole wheat flour. However I make them, they are great. My favorite breakfast with coffee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Substituted coconut oil for the veg oil. Used less sugar. Added raisins and chopped walnuts, Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Ann Rathjen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I think these would benefit from some brown sugar, maybe half and half with white sugar? Also some cinnamon wouldn't hurt. I used two bananas. The texture was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 867) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States