Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Best oatmeal muffin recipe I've tried so far! I added chocolate chips and a little cinnamon and my family LOVED them! Made a double batch and froze the extras!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Added 1/2 dark rye flour and 1/2 white flour. Also used apple sauce instead of oil. Worked well except for the muffins got totally stuck to the liners. Guess I should have sprayed the liners with nonstick spray first? Will also try cinnamon, nutmeg and nuts and perhaps brown sugar in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
These taste great, but I have made them twice and they don't rise. The topping "bleeds" over the muffin tin and then they are impossible to get out. I also prefer them when the oats are whole. They are more dense and hold together better. When I put the oats in the food processor first, they muffins weren't dense enough to stay together. I also agree that the sugar can be reduced by at least 1/4 c. I will probably try a different recipe before I make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I cut the oil in half, added 1 teaspoon cinnamon, tripled the vanilla, used half brown/half white sugar, added an extra banana and used almond milk. It came out delicious! very moist and flavorful but not overly so. It only needed 16 minutes to cook. 18+ minutes might burn or dry them out. Definitely will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Delicious... made them gluten free with GF flour... Added 1/2 c. nuts, 2 TBSP ground flax seed, and 1 tsp cinnamon... Substitutions: brown sugar for white, almond milk for regular, and applesauce for the oil...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
These are so good. I used all whole wheat flour and ground flax seed in place of the eggs. This brought the muffins down to 146 cals per muffin, and the best part, the kids LOVED them! a must have for your recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
These are delicious. I used all whole wheat flour, so they were a little heavy - I'm sure white and whole wheat would be perfect. I used half the sugar and substituted unsweetened applesauce for the oil (equal measure). I then put a teensy bit of coconut oil in each muffin tin, popped those in the oven for 8-10 seconds to melt it and then spooned the muffin mixture into the tins. I just wish I had some walnuts to add. Thank you. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Love the oat in the muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Delicious! I used 3/4 c whole wheat flour and 3/4 cup all-purpose flour. I also added 3/4 cup fresh blueberries and a dash of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinKCasey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Dry and flavorless. I won't be making these again. I even added cinnamon and nutmeg! I substituted apple sauce for oil like other users said. I don't like the texture of the oats in the muffins..they are not cooked through but not chewy...just awful! I cook all the time and these are the worst muffins I've ever made :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 805) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States