Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
These muffins turned out sweet and moist, and the top baked to a beautiful, nice dark brown! Like some of the reviews suggested, I changed the sugar to 1/4 of brown sugar and 1/4 of regular cane sugar. I also added 1/2 C of Chocolate chips. Love these, will absolutely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Great recipe! Used half cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup white to make it "healthier" and then undid that by adding two large handfuls of semisweet chocolate chips. Had a little extra and made 6 mini muffins in addition to the 12 muffins. They turned out with high tops and a lovely brown color. Daughter rated it a keeper and I agree. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
These are wonderful breakfast muffins - light and not too sweet. They turn out beautifully fluffy and moist inside. The only change I made was to substitute white sugar with brown and I also added some chopped pecans. I do think the nuts are needed. Next time I will try these with whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This recipe is a hit! I made a few changes that were mentioned. I used whole wheat flour. 2eggs whites and applesauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
The muffins were delicious. I thought it would be a little dry after taking them off the muffin tin, but turns out it's moist after taking a bite! I topped the muffins with thin almond flakes, and thinking of adding chocolate chips for the next batch. Thanks for the simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These weren't too big of a hit with my family, though I loaded them with semi-sweet chocolate. I feel like the oats give these muffins too bitter a taste. I would suggest some sweet/tangy dried fruit like dried cranberries or caramelized orange rinds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written. They come out moist and delicious. Just enough sweetness. I've made these several times and the recipe is so simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I changed just the flour for whole wheat flour and my family love it. Evendo they never want to try whole wheat but this recipe made change their mind about whole wheat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
These were great. Not too sweet so I was ok giving them to my toddlers. I subbed brown sugar for white & baked at 375 for 15 minutes. We will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Great and easy recipe. Taste: Basic, but good. Texture: Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 826) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States