Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Weren't consistent in baking and had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
DELICIOUS!!! My favorite banana muffin recipe so far. Because of what I had on hand, I used coconut oil vs vegetable oil, 2/3 of the flour was whole wheat, and 1/2 of the oats was oat bran. I added 1 diced apple and a dash of cinnamon, as I had apples that needed to be used. I also was told by a wise cook to always double the vanilla in any recipe, so I did. I took them out when they looked and felt best. They were the perfect constancy! They were thick, yet moist and soft. And so yummy. I was being cautious about over filling and ended up making 14 muffins. I realized I could have fit all of the batter in 12 muffin cups because I filled the last two muffins much more generously and they rose perfectly, and were big and fluffy. I'm certain this recipe as written would have been just as good, seeing as I made exchanges for the same type of ingredient. PS: I just realized, when deciding to make these again, that I accidentally used only baking soda the first time. And they were perfect. I'll find out if there's a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Half wheat, half white flour, applesauce instead of oil, and brown instead of white sugar. I also added walnuts. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Great recipe. I baked it in large muffin tins (6/tray) at 375 degrees for 20 min and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kopcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I'm not a muffin person nor my kids ! But this recipe passed the test with flying colours ! Maybe the 1/4 cup semi chocolate chips I added helped ? Delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Made these GF with 1/2 c each: corn flour, almond flour & coconut flour. Used Safflower oil, added additional banana & used raw honey in place of cane sugar. I also spiced this recipe up a little with the addition of cinnamon and ground cardamom. To some of the muffins, I also added chopped walnuts for crunch. Since my youngest is sensitive to tree nuts - I left a majority of the muffins tree nut free. Being moist was not an issue with my variation; just let them cool in the tins before removing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I didn't care for this; it just didn't have any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Beautiful, fluffy muffins! I used applesauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Very good made as written. Very moist. Thank you for the recipe. Added amino chocolate chip delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I just made these muffins and I think they are great. Not super moist but not dry either. I filled the muffin cups 2/3 full and had enough batter to make 17 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States