Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I just made this recipe with a few changes, and they taste and look great! I used 1/4 cup brown sugar and 2 T. Truvia for the sugar, skim milk for the milk, and 1/4 cup coconut oil and 1/4 cup unsweetened applesauce for the oil. I also sprinkled about 1/2 t. of brown sugar splenda on top of each muffin. I feel these changes made this recipe healthier, and the texture and taste is still great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I thought these were very tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I love this recipe! So easy and the muffins are delicious. I add a tsp. of cinnamon, extra vanilla and 1/3 cup of mini dark chocolate chips for a little extra sweetness! Kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Owczarek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Delicious! I used half whole wheat flour and half all purpose. I didn't have quite enough banana so I added applesauce to complete the 1 cup. I also added some cinnamon, nutmeg, and flaxseed. Muffins were moist and fluffy yet filling. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Delicious!!! I'm a big fan of muffins with oatmeal. Wonderful texture and flavor to these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janell R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Weren't consistent in baking and had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
DELICIOUS!!! My favorite banana muffin recipe so far. Because of what I had on hand, I used coconut oil vs vegetable oil, 2/3 of the flour was whole wheat, and 1/2 of the oats was oat bran. I added 1 diced apple and a dash of cinnamon, as I had apples that needed to be used. I also was told by a wise cook to always double the vanilla in any recipe, so I did. I took them out when they looked and felt best. They were the perfect constancy! They were thick, yet moist and soft. And so yummy. I was being cautious about over filling and ended up making 14 muffins. I realized I could have fit all of the batter in 12 muffin cups because I filled the last two muffins much more generously and they rose perfectly, and were big and fluffy. I'm certain this recipe as written would have been just as good, seeing as I made exchanges for the same type of ingredient. PS: I just realized, when deciding to make these again, that I accidentally used only baking soda the first time. And they were perfect. I'll find out if there's a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Half wheat, half white flour, applesauce instead of oil, and brown instead of white sugar. I also added walnuts. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Great recipe. I baked it in large muffin tins (6/tray) at 375 degrees for 20 min and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kopcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
not yet tried it, what if i dont want to use oats, does the muffins bake perfectly?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 838) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States