Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
like others i made some substitutions: whole wheat instead of white flour, 1/2 cup applesauce instead of oil, used 3 bananas, and used 1/2 cup granulated stevia + two tbsp of brown sugar instead of white sugar to reduce sugar content but make them taste a little sweeter. added some cinnamon, also used egg replacer and almond milk to make this dairy free, and added an extra tsp of baking powder to retain rising in absence of the eggs. Came out perfect! Great base recipe that can be altered in such great successful variations as proven by the other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Great on the go breakfast for the school year. The only thing I did was decrease the sugar but I always do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Lacy
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
This recipe was great and definitely fool(me)-proof! I only had one banana so I added 1/2 contain (~3.5oz) plain full fat greek yogurt to the batter. I also decreased the sugar to 1/4 cup as I prefer a less sweet muffin. Followed the recipe for the rest of the ingredients. The muffin came out with a crusty exterior and a bouncy moist interior. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
These were good but ONLY if I baked them for less than the recommended time. For me, 15 was plenty. Don't know if that's because of changes I made -- subbed in whole wheat flour for half of the flour and added a bit of ground flax.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
These muffins have the perfect amount of sweetness. I also added a cup of chopped walnuts and they came out delicious! So quick and easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I was looking for a banana anything recipe that called for oatmeal. I had a few Quaker Oats regular (plain) oatmeal packets that no one in my house eats (they were part of a variety pack). So I used them here! Made the recipe exactly as instructed with the exception of adding chocolate chips. They're deliciously moist and tasty. Yum! Will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JDANCER1
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I changed the recipe some to make it a bit healthier. I omitted 1/4 C of flour & used 1/4 C of flax seed meal instead. I also added frozen blueberries coated in flour. I accidentally forgot the baking soda but they came out fine. I got 12 medium & 12 mini muffins from the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I have made this recipe many times- following the recipe exactly as written and substituing flours, sugars & milk. A favorite healthy version for us is 1/2 cup white flour, 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup kamut flour - 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup vegetable oil and 1/4 cup applesauce. Always comes out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by asillymuffin
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
NO SUBSTITUTIONS. These are sweet, fluffy, and have a beautiful domed top! Even with the oatmeal they're not super dense, and you can definitely taste the banana all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
A touch dry but delicious! They were done in 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 876) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States