Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by LUV2COOK
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Awesome muffins.....I added chopped pecans and used Splenda in place of the sugar....very healthy and moist....a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2COOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Photo by Mrs. B
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This recipe was so easy and yummy. I'm looking for healthier snacks and this is a good option. I also modified the recipe slightly. I doubled the vanilla and added about 1/3 cup chopped walnuts and substituted unsweetened almond milk instead of regular. I will try other whole wheat flour and applesauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I made as is except added a little cinnamon sugar on top before baking. Pretty good and easy to whip up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Loved them! Made with coconut oil. Added 1 tsp cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg. Put a few choc chips in each one. Excellent recipe!!! They are also good made just as the recipe was written !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Add chocolate chips and nuts. Use applesauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Made these EXACTLY as written and they were very good. It made 12 light and moist muffins that raised just right. What I really liked is that they don't call for anything you don't have on hand, and are SO fast and easy. They taste better if you let them cool several hours before enjoying-not as good right out of the oven, because we could taste the baking soda and baking powder when they were hot. We make these regularly, and you can add other things like nuts and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bonnie
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Used half whole wheat flour, half white flour. Added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Added 1 cup of fresh blueberries, and topped with walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I'm not sure if I did something wrong, but the taste was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I swapped in soured milk (real sour milk) and large flake oatmeal. I also used brown instead of white sugar. The sour milk made the batter frothy and light and thus made more than 12 muffins. The result is fabulous. Light, fluffy and tasty muffins. I was so excited by the bubbly results of combining the wet and dry ingredients, that I forgot to put walnuts in. Next time I'll add them to the dry ingredients before adding the wet ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Great recipe. I used skim milk, coconut oil, and whole wheat pastry flour. I now realize I baked at 350 for 20 min by mistake but they were cooked through and very delicate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 839) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States