Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I'm not a muffin person nor my kids ! But this recipe passed the test with flying colours ! Maybe the 1/4 cup semi chocolate chips I added helped ? Delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Made these GF with 1/2 c each: corn flour, almond flour & coconut flour. Used Safflower oil, added additional banana & used raw honey in place of cane sugar. I also spiced this recipe up a little with the addition of cinnamon and ground cardamom. To some of the muffins, I also added chopped walnuts for crunch. Since my youngest is sensitive to tree nuts - I left a majority of the muffins tree nut free. Being moist was not an issue with my variation; just let them cool in the tins before removing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Will never make again - it just didn't have any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Beautiful, fluffy muffins! I used applesauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Very good made as written. Very moist. Thank you for the recipe. Added amino chocolate chip delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I just made these muffins and I think they are great. Not super moist but not dry either. I filled the muffin cups 2/3 full and had enough batter to make 17 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna the Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
It has a good chew. Not my favorite banana recipe but it's still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I really liked this recipe but I tweaked it quite a bit so I hesitate to give the original 5 stars. I changed white flour to whole wheat for health benefits and used brown sugar instead of white and added an extra egg per other reviewers' suggestions. I also added chocolate chips which makes it less healthy and more delicious. With the eggs and chocolate added, the recipe made 18 muffins. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoffeyND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I can never make muffins with only white flour so subbed half the white for whole wheat. Also used 1tsp. vanilla instead if 1/2tsp. Very easy and fast recioe- now my go--to banana muffin recioe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
These were good. Not too sweet, and Charlotte loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 818) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States