Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Delicious!!! I'm a big fan of muffins with oatmeal. Wonderful texture and flavor to these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janell R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Weren't consistent in baking and had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
DELICIOUS!!! My favorite banana muffin recipe so far. Because of what I had on hand, I used coconut oil vs vegetable oil, 2/3 of the flour was whole wheat, and 1/2 of the oats was oat bran. I added 1 diced apple and a dash of cinnamon, as I had apples that needed to be used. I also was told by a wise cook to always double the vanilla in any recipe, so I did. I took them out when they looked and felt best. They were the perfect constancy! They were thick, yet moist and soft. And so yummy. I was being cautious about over filling and ended up making 14 muffins. I realized I could have fit all of the batter in 12 muffin cups because I filled the last two muffins much more generously and they rose perfectly, and were big and fluffy. I'm certain this recipe as written would have been just as good, seeing as I made exchanges for the same type of ingredient. PS: I just realized, when deciding to make these again, that I accidentally used only baking soda the first time. And they were perfect. I'll find out if there's a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Half wheat, half white flour, applesauce instead of oil, and brown instead of white sugar. I also added walnuts. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Great recipe. I baked it in large muffin tins (6/tray) at 375 degrees for 20 min and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kopcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
not yet tried it, what if i dont want to use oats, does the muffins bake perfectly?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I'm not a muffin person nor my kids ! But this recipe passed the test with flying colours ! Maybe the 1/4 cup semi chocolate chips I added helped ? Delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Made these GF with 1/2 c each: corn flour, almond flour & coconut flour. Used Safflower oil, added additional banana & used raw honey in place of cane sugar. I also spiced this recipe up a little with the addition of cinnamon and ground cardamom. To some of the muffins, I also added chopped walnuts for crunch. Since my youngest is sensitive to tree nuts - I left a majority of the muffins tree nut free. Being moist was not an issue with my variation; just let them cool in the tins before removing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Will never make again - it just didn't have any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Beautiful, fluffy muffins! I used applesauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 824) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States