Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AnitaJ1003
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I just made this. No changes to recipe other then adding a 1/2 cup of walnuts and using mini muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I made this recipe for my Ornish diet in-laws and they LOVED it!!! I did have to make just a few minor adjustments to recipe... Use whole wheat flour, egg beaters, and applesauce instead of oil. Then, I added some dried cranberries. Even with these changes, they LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Was a pretty good muffin! I followed the recipe exactly but used whole wheat flour bc I didn't have any white flour. Next time I'll try to cut out the oil by using applesauce or butter. Other than that the only changes I'll make is by adding fun things like chocolate chips, raisins and blueberries. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Everyone in my family loved these, even my very pick 11-year old. In fact, he said that he gives them 4.99 stars - he would have given them 5 stars if I had made them bigger. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Very good muffins!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
My family loves these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Absolutely fantastic - I got 9 big muffins out of this. I also added 3 tsp of instant coffee for extra flavor but it would've been fine without it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Mazzle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
These were really good. Substituted white flour for whole wheat, white sugar with brown and vegetable oil with olive oil. They tasted great. Will try using apple sauce next time and definitely will add some nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Really enjoyed these muffins. Not too sweet and nice texture. Also I like the yield, I got 12 standard size muffins that were just slightly larger than the cups, no giant muffin tops. I made the recipe as is except added 1/2 cup of chopped pecans. I used 4 small bananas. The recipe is good as is and would be a great base recipe for many variations (ie adding spice, switching fruit) Will bake again soon... maybe with carrot instead of banana?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Very moist. Did add 3 bananas, not sure if it was more than a cup. Added walnuts and it was good. I may reduce the heat next time as others suggested. I feel the outside cooked too fast compared to the middle. Will save and make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 850) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States