Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jasminaaap
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I only gave it four stars because I did a few changes. Instead of oil, I used unsweetened apple sauce and I used half white and brown sugar. It was really good! The recipe did not say to preheat the oven, so I already did. The only thing is, I think 400 degrees is too high for muffins. I took it out in 15 minutes and they were already done. I lined a 12-muffin pan with paper cups (and did not spray the inside) and some of the muffin stuck to to the paper cups. I think next time I will check on it start at 9 minutes. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Loved it** my two daughters loved these muffins, it will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
These are good! I substituted applesauce for the oil like many other reviewers and used half brown sugar half white sugar. I also added chocolate chips and Craisins for extra yum :) My one comment is DO NOT PUT IN PAPER LINERS! I used paper liners as the recipe suggested and half the muffin is still on the paper! I'd suggest just spraying your muffin pan with oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Delicious! But I swapped oil for butter:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
These are very popular in our house . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
In 1 word: WOW! I loved these... they are so easy to make and come out perfect with only the recipe - as is. I guess lower fat substitutions can work out well here. I added some walnuts because they are just so good with bananas :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASITA76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herzeliya, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
These are bland and have a weird texture. No flavor. Very dry too. I loaded it with salted butter after they cooked to see if even that would make them edible- it didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kimberly, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This is my go-to banana muffin recipe! I always use raw sugar in my recipes and add cinnamon to this. Also, I prefer replacing the egg with 1/4 cup applesauce and using coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. I love all the variations I can make with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Perfect! Not too sweet, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa_Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Wonderful! Very moist. I added dark chocolate chips and baked these in a mini muffin pan. Will definitely make again. Edit: I made this recipe a second time, and I wanted to make it a little lower in calories so I used only 3 tbsp's oil, unsweetened almond milk, 1/3 cup sugar, and added half a cup blueberries. It turned out very well, still very moist with a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Gail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 839) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States