Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
We were happy with these. They rose well. Used 1 very ripe banana, and they taste a lot like banana. I did use 1/2 C of whole wheat flour as part of the flour. Next time I'll use only all-purpose flour. For baking soda, they only need 1/2 tsp. Suggest adding crushed walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Made these this morning and they were a big hit in my house! There's none left! I did take the advise of other reviewers and used two eggs and substituted the oil with applesauce and added one cup of chocolate chips I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Jacobs-Hill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
wonderful, made with 6 bananas, 2/3cup brown sugar (unpacked), 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts and 1/4 cup of raisins. so moist and not too sweet. I think 1/4 cup of raisins might be perfect for me, since I don't like too many raisins. thanks for the recipe ! I will try adding blueberries next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect. Not dry at all and my 3 little boys loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I love these muffins. I love nuts, so always add about a cup of chopped English walnuts. Sometimes I use half regular flour and half whole wheat flour. However I make them, they are great. My favorite breakfast with coffee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Substituted coconut oil for the veg oil. Used less sugar. Added raisins and chopped walnuts, Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Ann Rathjen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I think these would benefit from some brown sugar, maybe half and half with white sugar? Also some cinnamon wouldn't hurt. I used two bananas. The texture was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I really think these are a nice morning breaky substitue; they are substantial enough to make you feel like you are really eating a meal. I used 1/4 c brown sugar splenda instead of the white sugar....next time I'm using applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria1012
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
We love it! Only changes were , we used coconut oil and added mini m$ms (my 9 yr son helped and wanted a treat)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
These are fantastic and moist. I modified them to accommodate my son's dairy/milk and egg allergies, as well as make them a tad more healthy. For those of you who are in the same boat, try this: 1 c regular flour + 1/2 cup wheat flour, 1/4 brown sugar + 1/4 c Splenda, (1.5 T oil+1.5T water+1tsp baking powder whisked together) - this is your 1 egg substitute; 3/4 c soy milk instead of milk, 1/3 c applesauce instead of oil, 1 tsp vanilla instead of 1/2 t, and a 1/2 cup dairy-free choc chips in addition to the bananas bc YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 864) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States