Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jackyv001
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Made it more healthy - Changed it up a bit due to a milk allergy - no milk but added 2 applesauce snack cups unsweetened, also added more oil - 1/2 cup in total. Whole wheat flour instead of white. and only 1/4 cup brown sugar instead of a 1/2 cup white. Turned out amazing, moist and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Love the idea of oatmeal in the banana muffins. I made these per the original recipe. I found them a little bland and not quite sweet enough. Texture was good and so easy to throw together. Next time I might takeERINKER82's suggestion and use the Splenda and brown sugar and for the heck of it I'll try applesauce for part of the oil. I'll also add some cinnamon and pecans. I wanted a grab and go to have with my coffee as I run out the door in the morning. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This is a great recipe. I've made this at least 6 times and changed something each time. I always substitute the oil for applesauce. Used 1/4 pureed apples & 3/4 cup of mashed bananas. Added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and nutmeg, substituted 3/4 cup of brown sugar instead of white, added 1/4 cup pecans or walnuts & 1/4 up chopped prunes, (didn't have cranberries at the time). Today I used 1/2 cup of apple butter instead of oil. Can't wait to try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
So yummy. I made it according to the recipe and added 1/2 cup semisweet chocolate chips for a special treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Made these today just like the recipe with one small addition - chopped walnuts - and they turned out perfectly. I did get 12 regular size muffins and also 12 mini muffins though. But, that's a good thing because they are really good. Not dry or flavorless as some reviewers have stated. Will keep this recipe and definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I knew this would be good in the original form by the reviews but had a jar of apple butter for Christmas so I thought I would use it up instead of bananas. Additionally we are on this coconut oil kick. Everything else I used is original as a base recipe. came out fantastic. Moist, and delicious. Thank you for the base recipe! Next time it is the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fitforalifetime

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I honestly love this recipe. I followed the recipe down to a T. These came out soft and moist although I do think it needs some nuts. And I would add a bit more flour. But they were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T3meels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This has great flavor. I omitted the egg and just added more banana so it came out a little dry, but the flavor is awesome. Will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Heavy enough to fill you, light enough not to feel like you've eaten a brick. My daughter added chocolate chips as well, which were too sweet for me, but she enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Made it the day before yesterday and didn't have baking soda so I doubled the baking powder....they came out sooo good! They got finished that night so I made a second batch yesterday (after buying the baking soda) just to realize we were out of eggs! I added an extra 1/2 cup of mashed banana to replace the egg and they still came out so delicious and moist. All in all, the best banana oat recipe I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 789) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States