Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
These muffins are crazy good! I took a chance and went ahead and made a double batch and I'm really glad I did. I did make a few small changes. I only ground half of the oats and the rest were straight old fashioned oats. I used half butter, half coconut oil. And I cut the sugar in half. So yummy! Next time I'm going to cut the butter/coconut oil down and sub in some applesauce and cut the sugar down even further. The bananas make them quite sweet to begin with. Great for snacks and breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARIANWEN1174

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
-substitute greek yogurt for the sour cream (tastes EXACTLY the same without the unnecessary fat). -I prefer the texture only grinding about 1/2 of the oatmeal (personal preference) -I'd skip the topping (although who doesn't love brown sugar and butter) I think it makes it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Best muffins ever! Even my little sis who never likes banana muffins liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Love the texture of the half oat, half wheat flour! Very good. I used maybe half the crumble topping, cut back on the sugar and used greek yogurt in place of sour cream. Made 2 weeks in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
They are so delicious! Best muffins in the whole entire universe! Thanks for the recipe( :
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I just tried this recipe. I used natural yogourt instead of sour cream and i doubled the topping. Delish.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Delicious!! A very hearty and delicious version of regular banana muffins. The only change I made was I used vanilla greek yogurt instead of sour cream because I did not have sour cream. They were awesome anyways - next time I will try them with sour cream and see which is better. Made 6 large muffins for me, good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I made these according to the original recipe, and they were quite good - nice and moist with a delicate crumb, and a great way to use up that warehouse-sized box of oats and those brown bananas taking up space on my countertop. My biggest problem with them was that there was too much topping, and it made the muffins too sweet, and too hard to get out of the tin. Next time, I'll substitute whole wheat flour for half of the white flour, and cut the amount of topping in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by merideth
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Super moist & delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RobinGill
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I used pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States