Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
The only ingredient I changed was I used oat bran in place of rolled oats and added extra cinnamon and a little nutmeg. These are so tasty and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Really good recipe. I have made a lot of banana bread in my life. I liked the oats as they give the muffins a nice texture. I didn't make the topping to save calories and they are still really good. I did top with a little Turbinado sugar which gave a nice crunch. I forgot the sour cream which I was mad at myself for because I love the flavor that it gives to baked good. Still good. This is definitely a keeper. I will update this to say that I added a little sour cream to the remaining batter and it made a huge difference in how they rose in the oven. So, don't forget the sour cream like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I used Greek nonfat yogurt instead of sour cream, skippied the toppings and added dried cranberries, used whole wheat instead of flour, used demorura instead of white sugar, added a tbsp of applesauce and most ingredients were organic. They were awesome! Shared with neighbors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
My Family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
These muffins were delicious! The only thing I changed was vanilla yogurt for the sour cream, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Made these muffins following the recipe exactly and they are the best I have ever made! Moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol L McManus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I recently tried this recipe. I increased the amount of cinnamon and used pecans instead of walnuts. They tasted good. I will say, I think you could go with at least half the butter that is called for in the recipe. The paper liners were drenched in butter. I don't think any butter is necessary in the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This recipe results in some of the best banana muffins ever!! 5 star for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdluv4ever
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
These muffins were PERFECTION! My friend and I made these on our snow day and they filled the house with a warm, sweet smell! They tasted amazing, and the topping adds a huge difference to the overall muffin! I will make these again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Great recipe! Forgot the baking soda (I don't think the instructions tell you to add it), and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States