Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I used Greek nonfat yogurt instead of sour cream, skippied the toppings and added dried cranberries, used whole wheat instead of flour, used demorura instead of white sugar, added a tbsp of applesauce and most ingredients were organic. They were awesome! Shared with neighbors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
My Family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
These muffins were delicious! The only thing I changed was vanilla yogurt for the sour cream, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Made these muffins following the recipe exactly and they are the best I have ever made! Moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol L McManus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I recently tried this recipe. I increased the amount of cinnamon and used pecans instead of walnuts. They tasted good. I will say, I think you could go with at least half the butter that is called for in the recipe. The paper liners were drenched in butter. I don't think any butter is necessary in the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This recipe results in some of the best banana muffins ever!! 5 star for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdluv4ever
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
These muffins were PERFECTION! My friend and I made these on our snow day and they filled the house with a warm, sweet smell! They tasted amazing, and the topping adds a huge difference to the overall muffin! I will make these again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Great recipe! Forgot the baking soda (I don't think the instructions tell you to add it), and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
these muffins were amazing but sadly I found not give them a 5 star rating because I had to alter the ingredients so much first I added only half cup sugar and two bananas I added one tsp of cinnamon and one tsp salt and for the topping I added the oats two tbs of butter one or two tsp of white sugar one tsp cinnamon and left out the nuts I was a little disappointed with the topping because it did not cover all of them only covered eight and that was really stretching it which was really a shame because the topping was fabulous I baked for twenty five minutes and they were perfect I drizzled warm honey over the top for a little more sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
That was a lot of work for not so great muffins. Thankfully I have teenage boys who will eat them anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States