Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This recipe results in some of the best banana muffins ever!! 5 star for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdluv4ever
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
These muffins were PERFECTION! My friend and I made these on our snow day and they filled the house with a warm, sweet smell! They tasted amazing, and the topping adds a huge difference to the overall muffin! I will make these again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Great recipe! Forgot the baking soda (I don't think the instructions tell you to add it), and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
these muffins were amazing but sadly I found not give them a 5 star rating because I had to alter the ingredients so much first I added only half cup sugar and two bananas I added one tsp of cinnamon and one tsp salt and for the topping I added the oats two tbs of butter one or two tsp of white sugar one tsp cinnamon and left out the nuts I was a little disappointed with the topping because it did not cover all of them only covered eight and that was really stretching it which was really a shame because the topping was fabulous I baked for twenty five minutes and they were perfect I drizzled warm honey over the top for a little more sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
That was a lot of work for not so great muffins. Thankfully I have teenage boys who will eat them anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I read a lot of the reviews before making this recipe and noticed that many people had made some changes. I decided that I would try this recipe exactly as written. They were delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnchamp1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Super delicious way to use up the old bananas. I agree with many other reviewers; they were too sweet as written. Next time I will use 3/4 c. sugar or less in the batter. These filled 12 standard muffin cups to the top, so they rose to make a beautiful muffin top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING!!! I love it soo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Omfg .. Made these just a few hours ago and there's 3 muffins left. DELICIOUS. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Delicious but THIS SHOULD BE THE "HALF THE BUTTER/SUGAR AND TOPPING RECIPE!" VERSION OF BANANA MUFFINS! TOPPING: I did read the review about cutting the topping in half so they don't sink -- and that worked. BUTTER: Did not read about cutting butter in half so used the whole stick that the recipe called for and they are greasy and leaking through muffin paper cups. SUGAR: I don't like overly sugary things (just a personal preference,, no weight issues nor am I a healthnut) so I just automatically cut the white sugar in half and they are still plenty sugary esp. with the topping! Overall a very nice recipe, great flavor and texture. Next time I will just CUT the 3 ingredients in HALF and I am sure they will then be 5 STAR!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States