Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Best Muffins Ive ever tasted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Beaudoin

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SaveRoom4Pie
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Ohhhh so yummy and they taste healthy. I make muffins every week so it was nice to have a break from all of the sugary chocolatey muffins that I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaveRoom4Pie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
delicious! came out moist and were even good warmed up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sundropkisses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
They were good but very dense, but I would still make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I've tried numerous banana muffin recipes, all of which are very similar. This is the first recipe that calls for sour cream that I have tried, and I beleive that is what makes these muffins soooooo good and so moist. And you needn't bother to grind the oats. I used them whole and it was great. Also I cut down on the butter by half as suggested and they still had a yummy buttery flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Without question, 5 stars! Moist, lots of flavour and the kids love them. I doubled the batch and since I always use large flake outs, I ground 1 cup and poured 1 cup in whole for texture. As another review said, try cutting back on the butter a little. Instead of 1 cup (I doubled the recipe), I used just a little bit over 3/4. 3/4 cup probably would have been perfect. Half the batch got lots and lots of dates and the other half got 85% Lindt dark chocolate pieces I broke from a bar. If you can't get the family out of bed in the morning, try making these. Not sure what is better, the taste or the smell in the house now. :) Thank you so much for sharing. These are perfect the way they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This is a really excellent banana muffin recipe!! The muffins turned out much lighter than I would have expected and had a "heartier" taste than many banana muffins. The only change I made was to use half white and half dark brown sugar (just because I like the taste of brown sugar). I will definitely make these again as my husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I love these muffins! I'm so happy I found this recipe because they are just perfect.They turned out very tender and moist and I love that they have oatmeal in them.I didn't make the topping I just sprinkled a little brown sugar on top.I used wheat flour in place of half the white flour and I couldn't even tell.I also used part oil and part applesauce instead of butter and used plain yogurt instead of sour cream.I left the nuts out just because we don't care for them in our breads.Even with the changes they turned out incredibly moist and had a wonderful flavor.I sent one in my husbands lunch and he even called to tell me how good it was.I'm making more of these today they really are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
These are the best banana oat muffins I Or my family ever had. Very moist and delicious. Made them twice already. Cheers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States