Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
these are soooo good! i didn't have any nuts, so i added some dried cranberries. i accidently added a half tsp of cinnamon, but it wasn't a problem. might add a touch more next time. i was a tad disappointed that they didn't get a big muffin top on them, but i'm over it! LOL Really really tasty muffins. thanks for sharing AAMMEGAN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weeble

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
These were WAY TOO buttery. I read other reviews but didn't think they could possibly be so greasy. Well, they are. They either needed more flour or less butter. They tasted really yummy, but they fell flat in the middle I think from too much butter. Kind of a waste of ingredients. I'm going to eat them still though because I hate to throw food away. I will make these again, but cut butter down or just add more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
These are AMAZING!! I decided to lightly sprinkle the topping on top and I'm glad I did - didn't want it too sweet. These are moist and have a great texture! My new go to muffin recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Yum! This is the perfect moist muffin with a sweet crunchy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Best Muffins Ive ever tasted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *BritanyJ*

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SaveRoom4Pie
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Ohhhh so yummy and they taste healthy. I make muffins every week so it was nice to have a break from all of the sugary chocolatey muffins that I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaveRoom4Pie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
delicious! came out moist and were even good warmed up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sundropkisses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
They were good but very dense, but I would still make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I've tried numerous banana muffin recipes, all of which are very similar. This is the first recipe that calls for sour cream that I have tried, and I beleive that is what makes these muffins soooooo good and so moist. And you needn't bother to grind the oats. I used them whole and it was great. Also I cut down on the butter by half as suggested and they still had a yummy buttery flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Without question, 5 stars! Moist, lots of flavour and the kids love them. I doubled the batch and since I always use large flake outs, I ground 1 cup and poured 1 cup in whole for texture. As another review said, try cutting back on the butter a little. Instead of 1 cup (I doubled the recipe), I used just a little bit over 3/4. 3/4 cup probably would have been perfect. Half the batch got lots and lots of dates and the other half got 85% Lindt dark chocolate pieces I broke from a bar. If you can't get the family out of bed in the morning, try making these. Not sure what is better, the taste or the smell in the house now. :) Thank you so much for sharing. These are perfect the way they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States