Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
These have a great flavor, but the butter seemed a little fussy for a muffin recipe. Next time I'm using melted butter and leaving the hand mixer in the cabinet. (I used melted butter for the topping and it came out fine.) I'll also cut it down to one stick for the whole recipe since my muffin cups came out a little greasy. Also, don't forget the baking soda! It's in the ingredients list, but not in the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
These are absolutely amazing! I only made two modifications because I had to otherwise I would have stuck with the exact recipe. I was out of butter and all purpose flour so I used Extra Virgin Coconut oil and whole wheat flour. Amazing! I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I would have to say this is probably the best banana muffin i have ever had. I found them to be very moist and they rose nicely. Love the topping. I did everything exactly as the recipe said and i wouldn't change a thing. My husband thoroughly enjoyed them, said he doesn't like it when the banana flavour is too over powering and he thought these were perfect. I will definitely print this recipe and add it to my recipe binder and will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I loved these. Not too sweet, not too fluffy-great chew, very moist. I made them in the xtra large silicon muffin pan and had enough batter left over to fill an xtra small (1 bite) muffin pan. The big ones are perect size--and they kept well for days! I didn't do the topping but will try that next time...they really don't NEED it. Thanks for this recipe--it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Tualatin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is the best banana muffin I've ever had. The only "change" that I made was excluding the nuts due to allergies. I can image how great they would have been with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This recipe is fantastic! These muffins are more like a banana bread texture which is fine by me. I used quick cooking oats rather than processing regular oats, and they just kind of melted into the muffin. Also, I didn't have sour cream, so I used yogurt instead, and that worked out fine. The only thing I would like to have different would be that they rise more, but I'll sacrifice looks for taste! My four year old gobbled his up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Absolutely delicious. They were very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I made this recipe exactly the same except I used half white sugar and half brown sugar. These muffins are really terrific and my husband really enjoyed them. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
These were wonderful. I used fat free sour cream (that is all I had) and cooked them in texas muffin tins, adding 5 minutes to the cooking time. They were just wonderful. Best breakfast treat ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ashland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
These are fantastic. I made them just as the recipe suggested EXCEPT I had to substitute some of the butter with no cholesterol spread. I did use the 2 tbs of butter in the topper. This recipe makes 24 muffins with regular muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States