Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I made this recipe exactly the same except I used half white sugar and half brown sugar. These muffins are really terrific and my husband really enjoyed them. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
These were wonderful. I used fat free sour cream (that is all I had) and cooked them in texas muffin tins, adding 5 minutes to the cooking time. They were just wonderful. Best breakfast treat ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ashland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
These are fantastic. I made them just as the recipe suggested EXCEPT I had to substitute some of the butter with no cholesterol spread. I did use the 2 tbs of butter in the topper. This recipe makes 24 muffins with regular muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Delicious! I only changed a couple of things to make them lower in fat, and you would not even know it. I used lite sour cream, substituted 1/4 cup of butter with 1/4 cup applesauce and only used the walnuts in the topping. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LL Kid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
It was a little too dense for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valdezcookies

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
OMG these muffins are amazing!!! Everyone LOVES them. Make sure you do not overfill the muffin tins. I filled them a little over 2/3 full the first time because there was so much batter and they rose over...I had to put a cookie sheet under them to catch the drippings. However, they still turned out amazing. I also have made them with vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream in a pinch and they were still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This is a great recipe. As others suggested, I cut the butter to 1/4 cup. I did not put the additional topping on and I think they were just as good. I found them a little sweet so will adjust the sugar next time as well. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I LOVE these muffins. I have made as muffins and as bread (both are amazing!). I know that everyone has said they made changes, I didn't the first time, but the second I used applesauce in place of butter in the batter and cut the walnuts (just to make them healthier)... still outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
FIVE STARS!! This is by far the best banana muffin recipe I have ever tried. I had no issues with the butter ordeal that others have mentions since I made this into a loaf. Within an hour the whole thing was GONE! Even I went back for seconds (so much for leaving some for breakfast in the morning!). I will for sure be making these again (already the kids asked to make them this morning!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
As written 3 stars. I didn't care for the topping. It actually sunk. With moderations, 5 stars. Substitute 1/2 cup butter with 1/2 cup canola oil. Increase bananas by 1/2 cup. Add 1 tablespoon molasses (incredible). Substitute 1/2 cup of white sugar with 1/2 cup brown sugar. Substitute 1/2 cup all-purpose flour with 1/2 cup whole wheat stone ground flour (next time I'll substitute completely with wheat flour) Omit topping. I baked this in a loaf pan for almost an hour (checking at 45 minutes.) I do have to thank AAMMEGAN for the base of this recipe, though. I'd like to also try substituting the banana for pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by w8n2xhl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States