Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This recipe is one of the best. I have made it following the recipe almost exactly, except for leaving out the sour cream, as I simply don't keep it in the house, and I have made it with many modifications. I personally agree with other reviewers that have said that there is too much butter. I have in my subsequent uses of this recipe cut the butter down to 1/4 cup. It could be my bananas or my area simply has too much moisture for that much butter. I also have made this recipe with half whole wheat flour, and cut the sugar to 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup white sugar. This is due to personal preference. I also don't measure out my banana quantity so I probably use too much. I also don't add butter to the topping. Once again, this recipe is great as is, but I have also enjoyed tinkering with it to make it more to my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
These muffins are awesome! I made a few changes due to what I had on hand. I left the oats whole since I don't have a food processor and the texture came out really well. Since I didn't have any sour cream I debated between yogurt or mayonnaise, and opted for the mayo. I had some apples that needed to be used or tossed so I chopped those up and threw them in, so glad I did! I also doubled the topping since I was able to make 18 muffins from this recipe. I will definitely make this recipe again. Next time I want to add raisins, increase the cinnamon a bit, and add a pinch of salt to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
my five year old loved making these they were moist and perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pepsigrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Ms. M you don't lie. These muffins are sublime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This are wonderful and tasty banana muffins!! A great way to hide oats from my son's kindergarten class.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
These are pretty much the best things I've ever eaten in my life. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CavaLavaLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
These are awesome!!! I am not a banana lover, and these are great! They are very moist and soft. I used 1 (6oz.) cup of Yoplait French Vanilla yogurt in place of the sour cream. I made the mistake of filling the cups too full. My muffins were more muffin tops than muffins. That's ok...the tops are the best part!! These are a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Awesome muffin! Superb taste! I made 18 and after not even a full day, I only have 6 left! Wow! Guess the family enjoyed them! Tasty and soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
this was a good recipe to use as a guideline for a healthier muffin. Using whole wheat for part of flour, egg substitute, greek yogurt, half sugar, apple sauce for all but 1TB oil, punch up the spices a bit, and no butter in the topping, I used spray butter. Still sticks to the papers but really good muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States