Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Ms. M you don't lie. These muffins are sublime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This are wonderful and tasty banana muffins!! A great way to hide oats from my son's kindergarten class.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
These are pretty much the best things I've ever eaten in my life. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CavaLavaLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
These are awesome!!! I am not a banana lover, and these are great! They are very moist and soft. I used 1 (6oz.) cup of Yoplait French Vanilla yogurt in place of the sour cream. I made the mistake of filling the cups too full. My muffins were more muffin tops than muffins. That's ok...the tops are the best part!! These are a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Awesome muffin! Superb taste! I made 18 and after not even a full day, I only have 6 left! Wow! Guess the family enjoyed them! Tasty and soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
this was a good recipe to use as a guideline for a healthier muffin. Using whole wheat for part of flour, egg substitute, greek yogurt, half sugar, apple sauce for all but 1TB oil, punch up the spices a bit, and no butter in the topping, I used spray butter. Still sticks to the papers but really good muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
These. Were. Amazing! I didn't make any changes- I usually don't the first time I make a recipe. Made them for the family during a members hospitalization, and I know my husband would have eaten them all if i didn't make him share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bastrop, Texas, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
These are super good. I used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white, used almond extract instead of vanilla (ran out of vanilla) and added 2tsp of pumpkin pie spice instead of just cinnamon. LOVE these! They taste much better after sitting out for a while. I tried one right out of the oven, and it was just good. 5 hours later they are outstanding. I also added 1/2 tsp of baking soda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These are easy and yummy! I used vanilla greek yogurt instead of sour cream and left out the walnuts as my kids are nut free at school. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States