Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Awesome muffin! Superb taste! I made 18 and after not even a full day, I only have 6 left! Wow! Guess the family enjoyed them! Tasty and soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
this was a good recipe to use as a guideline for a healthier muffin. Using whole wheat for part of flour, egg substitute, greek yogurt, half sugar, apple sauce for all but 1TB oil, punch up the spices a bit, and no butter in the topping, I used spray butter. Still sticks to the papers but really good muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
These. Were. Amazing! I didn't make any changes- I usually don't the first time I make a recipe. Made them for the family during a members hospitalization, and I know my husband would have eaten them all if i didn't make him share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bastrop, Texas, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
These are super good. I used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white, used almond extract instead of vanilla (ran out of vanilla) and added 2tsp of pumpkin pie spice instead of just cinnamon. LOVE these! They taste much better after sitting out for a while. I tried one right out of the oven, and it was just good. 5 hours later they are outstanding. I also added 1/2 tsp of baking soda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These are easy and yummy! I used vanilla greek yogurt instead of sour cream and left out the walnuts as my kids are nut free at school. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Great recipe ... Muffins very moist. I doubled the recipe & substituted chocolate chips for walnuts. FOR DOUBLE the recipe, I used 1.5 cups sugar total (1/2 white + 1 cup brown), and used 2/3 cup butter total. All else the same ... YUMMMY !! Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Made these muffins today, and they were amazing. One of the best banana bread type recipes I've ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
These have a great flavor, but the butter seemed a little fussy for a muffin recipe. Next time I'm using melted butter and leaving the hand mixer in the cabinet. (I used melted butter for the topping and it came out fine.) I'll also cut it down to one stick for the whole recipe since my muffin cups came out a little greasy. Also, don't forget the baking soda! It's in the ingredients list, but not in the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
These are absolutely amazing! I only made two modifications because I had to otherwise I would have stuck with the exact recipe. I was out of butter and all purpose flour so I used Extra Virgin Coconut oil and whole wheat flour. Amazing! I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I would have to say this is probably the best banana muffin i have ever had. I found them to be very moist and they rose nicely. Love the topping. I did everything exactly as the recipe said and i wouldn't change a thing. My husband thoroughly enjoyed them, said he doesn't like it when the banana flavour is too over powering and he thought these were perfect. I will definitely print this recipe and add it to my recipe binder and will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States