Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This recipe is delicious, I did make a couple of changes, even
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
These are ridiculously good and I mean reeeeediculously yummy! We didn't have walnuts so we left them off and still amazing! I think I might go eat another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I have made this recipe only once before did not change anything their is no need this time I made it with apples instead of banana cook apples first mash the same way you do banana I only used to medium apples an 1/3 cup water not quite apple sauce. Turned out perfect love this recipe follow it it's worth it. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Not a change made to the recipe, and we loved it. Muffins are sort of my "thing" and I'm usually reluctant to try a new recipe, but I will absolutely add these to my weekly muffin rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FiddleTrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I was craving some chocolate so I added some chocolate chips to the recipe. Other than I followed the recipe exactly. It was a huge hit with my family. I was told that I definitely need to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Wonderful muffins! I made this pretty much as reads, except - like others - I cut the butter to 6 tbsp (instead of 8)and sugar to 3/4 cup. I didn't have any walnuts so I used chopped pecan pralines instead. They turned out moist, light and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out fabulous. They looked like a premium muffin from a restaurant, impressive and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Warner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stinalynn
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I used unsweetened applesauce in place of oil, and added some rolled oats to the tops of them, they turned out PERFECT! SO delicious! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Very yummy! I used pecans rather than walnuts, and it turned out great! Next time I am going to try 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar sugar rather than all white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Oh my WORD, these are amazing. Moist, depth of flavor and textures- just perfect. I have never really liked banana anything, but made these because I had brown bananas. Maybe I'LL let my banana's go brown more often now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States