Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
So yummy, subst. 1/2 brown sugar for 1/2 of the white sugar and added choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
HOLY AMAZING! This is my first review. I have used many recipes from this site, some good, some okay. These are absolutely amazing! Thanks for the best recipe ever! I followed it exactly omiting nuts. It is the everything muffin, texture, taste and cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
awesome muffins. best I've ever had. took to work and they were gone in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This is our favorite muffin! I sometimes omit the topping and add mini chocolate chips to the batter. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I left out the nuts (for my husband the nut hater) and added 1/2 cup ground flax seed. I did not put on the topping to save calories and left the oats whole. Turned out very good, moist and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I made these with whole wheat flour, added a ripe banana and a tsp. of cinnamon, then topped with a sprinkling of brown sugar and oats.(After following the directions exactly the first time. ) They're pretty good and substantial, but not very sweet. The kids love them but it's not a WOW recipe for showing off. This is now a breakfast staple at our house! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Parrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Wow! I didn't have buttermilk, so did the typical milk/lemon juice substitution. I made half the recipe in muffin tin and the other half in a loaf pan. I froze the loaf - and when we ate it two weeks later it was even more moist and tasty! I think I'll freeze the entire batch next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alecia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I love these muffins but I've doctored them and they're great! add almond extract, coconut, pecans, and chocolate chips either with or without the banana and its amazing! Also Sometimes I don't do the topping and its great. I never put the oats through the food processor, I like them whole! And I always use whole wheat flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
My version is better for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Excellent snack w/ my coffee when I get the munchies @ work. Rich. Love the texture of the topping. This will be in my Allrecipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minda Chow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States