Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This is our favorite muffin! I sometimes omit the topping and add mini chocolate chips to the batter. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I left out the nuts (for my husband the nut hater) and added 1/2 cup ground flax seed. I did not put on the topping to save calories and left the oats whole. Turned out very good, moist and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I made these with whole wheat flour, added a ripe banana and a tsp. of cinnamon, then topped with a sprinkling of brown sugar and oats.(After following the directions exactly the first time. ) They're pretty good and substantial, but not very sweet. The kids love them but it's not a WOW recipe for showing off. This is now a breakfast staple at our house! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Parrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Wow! I didn't have buttermilk, so did the typical milk/lemon juice substitution. I made half the recipe in muffin tin and the other half in a loaf pan. I froze the loaf - and when we ate it two weeks later it was even more moist and tasty! I think I'll freeze the entire batch next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alecia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I love these muffins but I've doctored them and they're great! add almond extract, coconut, pecans, and chocolate chips either with or without the banana and its amazing! Also Sometimes I don't do the topping and its great. I never put the oats through the food processor, I like them whole! And I always use whole wheat flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
My version is better for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Excellent snack w/ my coffee when I get the munchies @ work. Rich. Love the texture of the topping. This will be in my Allrecipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minda Chow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
These muffins were excellent! I only used 3/4 cup of sugar, but next time I will add only 1/2 cup. I also omitted the topping because the kids prefer without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
These were so good! I used Greek style yogurt instead of the sour cream, and brown sugar in place of the white, both because it was what I had on hand. I used my mini muffin tins and the first batch ran together. A little disappointing, but in the end, that just meant more muffin top! I added another 1/2 cup flour to the double batch and the next round came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I made a few small changes... didn't grind up the oatmeal, just dumped it right in... used plain yogurt instead of sour cream and 3/4 cup of honey instead of sugar... also added 1/2 cup of wheat germ... ended up with delicious, hearty-yet-sweet muffins that I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States