Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I love these muffins but I've doctored them and they're great! add almond extract, coconut, pecans, and chocolate chips either with or without the banana and its amazing! Also Sometimes I don't do the topping and its great. I never put the oats through the food processor, I like them whole! And I always use whole wheat flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
My version is better for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Excellent snack w/ my coffee when I get the munchies @ work. Rich. Love the texture of the topping. This will be in my Allrecipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
These muffins were excellent! I only used 3/4 cup of sugar, but next time I will add only 1/2 cup. I also omitted the topping because the kids prefer without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
These were so good! I used Greek style yogurt instead of the sour cream, and brown sugar in place of the white, both because it was what I had on hand. I used my mini muffin tins and the first batch ran together. A little disappointing, but in the end, that just meant more muffin top! I added another 1/2 cup flour to the double batch and the next round came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I made a few small changes... didn't grind up the oatmeal, just dumped it right in... used plain yogurt instead of sour cream and 3/4 cup of honey instead of sugar... also added 1/2 cup of wheat germ... ended up with delicious, hearty-yet-sweet muffins that I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Jaeger
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
These are great! Light and fluffy, not dense like most banana breads. The streusel is pretty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
These muffins have great flavor and texture. I wished they rose a little higher, though. I cut the butter to 1/4 cup and sugar to 1/2 cup, and they were still plenty moist and sweet with the crunchy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
HOW ARE THESE SOOOO GOOD? I've done many banana muffin recipes, none this amazing. Used fat free yogurt instead of sour cream, added an extra 1/2 cup of banana.Don't use the full amount of sugar, I substituted half with 1/2 cup brown sugar and about 3/4 cup white sugar & it was still a bit too much sugar. Yummyyyyyyyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I added 1/4 cup of coconut, 1/4 cup honey, reduce the sugar. It was really great. crunchy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States