Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Missy
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Wow, these are simply delicious. Just took them out of the oven about 45 min ago. So moist and tasty. The only thing I did was leave out the nuts. Mine came out with huge caps on them, yummo!! Cooked them for exactly 25 min., no need to change anything as they are perfect as written. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
excellent and I forgot to but in sour cream I now see, lol! sub 1/2 brown sugar for white I love the brown sugar!! So next time will remember sour cream. Plus I didnt do topping... Give this muffin a try excellent way to use up ripe bananas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROCHELE99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fosston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mentor, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Delicius!!! Moisty... I used quinoa flour, brown sugar and greek yogurt. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I made these and fed them to my son and his 3 friends. Three of the four loved them and the other wasn't thrilled. I thought they were very tasty. The only change I made was using pecans instead of walnuts, but that was because pecans were all I had. I couldn't find where to add the baking soda, so I just added it in with the other dry ingredients in step #2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
So yummy, subst. 1/2 brown sugar for 1/2 of the white sugar and added choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
HOLY AMAZING! This is my first review. I have used many recipes from this site, some good, some okay. These are absolutely amazing! Thanks for the best recipe ever! I followed it exactly omiting nuts. It is the everything muffin, texture, taste and cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
awesome muffins. best I've ever had. took to work and they were gone in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This is our favorite muffin! I sometimes omit the topping and add mini chocolate chips to the batter. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I left out the nuts (for my husband the nut hater) and added 1/2 cup ground flax seed. I did not put on the topping to save calories and left the oats whole. Turned out very good, moist and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I made these with whole wheat flour, added a ripe banana and a tsp. of cinnamon, then topped with a sprinkling of brown sugar and oats.(After following the directions exactly the first time. ) They're pretty good and substantial, but not very sweet. The kids love them but it's not a WOW recipe for showing off. This is now a breakfast staple at our house! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States