Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I just tried this recipe. I used natural yogourt instead of sour cream and i doubled the topping. Delish.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Delicious!! A very hearty and delicious version of regular banana muffins. The only change I made was I used vanilla greek yogurt instead of sour cream because I did not have sour cream. They were awesome anyways - next time I will try them with sour cream and see which is better. Made 6 large muffins for me, good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I made these according to the original recipe, and they were quite good - nice and moist with a delicate crumb, and a great way to use up that warehouse-sized box of oats and those brown bananas taking up space on my countertop. My biggest problem with them was that there was too much topping, and it made the muffins too sweet, and too hard to get out of the tin. Next time, I'll substitute whole wheat flour for half of the white flour, and cut the amount of topping in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by merideth
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Super moist & delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RobinGill
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I used pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I had to substitute greek yogurt for the sour cream since I didn't realize we were out, and they still turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This recipe is delicious, I did make a couple of changes, even
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
These are ridiculously good and I mean reeeeediculously yummy! We didn't have walnuts so we left them off and still amazing! I think I might go eat another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I have made this recipe only once before did not change anything their is no need this time I made it with apples instead of banana cook apples first mash the same way you do banana I only used to medium apples an 1/3 cup water not quite apple sauce. Turned out perfect love this recipe follow it it's worth it. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Not a change made to the recipe, and we loved it. Muffins are sort of my "thing" and I'm usually reluctant to try a new recipe, but I will absolutely add these to my weekly muffin rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FiddleTrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States