Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Super delicious way to use up the old bananas. I agree with many other reviewers; they were too sweet as written. Next time I will use 3/4 c. sugar or less in the batter. These filled 12 standard muffin cups to the top, so they rose to make a beautiful muffin top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING!!! I love it soo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Omfg .. Made these just a few hours ago and there's 3 muffins left. DELICIOUS. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Delicious but THIS SHOULD BE THE "HALF THE BUTTER/SUGAR AND TOPPING RECIPE!" VERSION OF BANANA MUFFINS! TOPPING: I did read the review about cutting the topping in half so they don't sink -- and that worked. BUTTER: Did not read about cutting butter in half so used the whole stick that the recipe called for and they are greasy and leaking through muffin paper cups. SUGAR: I don't like overly sugary things (just a personal preference,, no weight issues nor am I a healthnut) so I just automatically cut the white sugar in half and they are still plenty sugary esp. with the topping! Overall a very nice recipe, great flavor and texture. Next time I will just CUT the 3 ingredients in HALF and I am sure they will then be 5 STAR!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
These muffins are crazy good! I took a chance and went ahead and made a double batch and I'm really glad I did. I did make a few small changes. I only ground half of the oats and the rest were straight old fashioned oats. I used half butter, half coconut oil. And I cut the sugar in half. So yummy! Next time I'm going to cut the butter/coconut oil down and sub in some applesauce and cut the sugar down even further. The bananas make them quite sweet to begin with. Great for snacks and breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARIANWEN1174

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
-substitute greek yogurt for the sour cream (tastes EXACTLY the same without the unnecessary fat). -I prefer the texture only grinding about 1/2 of the oatmeal (personal preference) -I'd skip the topping (although who doesn't love brown sugar and butter) I think it makes it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Best muffins ever! Even my little sis who never likes banana muffins liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Love the texture of the half oat, half wheat flour! Very good. I used maybe half the crumble topping, cut back on the sugar and used greek yogurt in place of sour cream. Made 2 weeks in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
They are so delicious! Best muffins in the whole entire universe! Thanks for the recipe( :
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I just tried this recipe. I used natural yogourt instead of sour cream and i doubled the topping. Delish.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States