Banana Oat Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
The reason I gave this a four is because I added stuff like everyone suggested and think it would've been rather bland without it. I added extra brown sugar cause I wanted it to be sweet for a dessert. Used cinnamon, 2 eggs, vanilla, and greek yogurt instead of butter. I mashed one banana and mixed it with the butter and oat mixture and then diced the other three. Served ice cream over it (which I know kind of defeats any hope of it being healthy, but it could be worse). Turned out really nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Delicious, and set well even without egg. Should've added raisins... no bread pudding is complete without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This turned out alright... but not great. I substituted applesauce for the butter, other than that I followed the recipe. I thought it was a little more like oatmeal than a bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was fun to make, but I did not think that this was anything special. My 8 & 5 year old did not like it. It ended up being a total waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
OK, but next time I'll mash the bananas as the slices were a rather odd texture. I also added cinnamon and 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
needs spice, nuts and chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This recipe was an awesome starter recipe (hence the 4 stars). I listened to a lot of the reviews and added vanilla, cinnamon AND some coconut rum that REALLY made the recipe just right. Plus i used 6 pieces of wheat bread and applesauce instead of butter. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookIsland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kahori526
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
A good way to use up ripe bananas and make a wonderful healthy breakfast as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kahori526

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This is just OK, sort of bland, but I guess thats what bread-puddings are. It was a way to use up extra bananas. It does not keep well tho, so try to consume it in one day if you can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I made this recipe to get rid of some over ripe bananas only to find out i had run out of white bread so I used 4 slices of rye bread. The rye bread added extra flavor and texture. Overall, it ended up great. i'll definately make this again! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States