Banana Oat Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
D-e-l-i-c-i-o-u-s!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
Pretty tasty - I used white bread instead of whole wheat, light margarine instead of butter, and nonfat milk instead of lowfat, and I don't think it made a difference. I did use raisins. This is a good way to use leftover bananas, oats, the heels of bread loaves. The only addition I would make is a pinch or two of cinnamon - without it, this recipe was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
This has now become a staple dessert in my home. I use soy milk, substituted sucanat for the sugar, use only one banana and added a sprinkling of chocolate chips to the top. My family LOVES this, and it's so EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffani Peoples
Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
This was amazing! Incredibly easy.... I will definately make again. I used rice milk in place of the lo-fat, added some vanilla and sprinkeled cinnamon on top, then served it chilled!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
I, unfortunately, did not care for this at all. The banana was overpowering and it wasn't sweet enough at all. Another reviewer suggested adding a little vanilla but I didn't do that. Maybe it would have helped. But I followed the directions as written and this was horrible. My husband wouldnt even try a bite and I wish I hadn't. Sorry, but I would not recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
Very very good! I had only three bananas and I added walnuts. Tasted great, not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
We also found this pretty bland. I added extra brown sugar and sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top but it still needed something. Even served with caramel topping....it was still missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
I really loved this, but must admit I didn't really follow the directions precisely. I did add cinnamon and vanilla following the advice of previous reviewers. I also cheated and used banana and cream instant oatmeal. More bread, cause I had a lot, and loads of raisins. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
This is a great recipe. My only change was that I only had 2 large bananas. The result was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOOKSROGERS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States