Banana Oat Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Very easy to make and tasted great with cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
not veary sweet, but still good. truns out its a better brakefast then desert lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashi Meessir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
pretty good although it needed more zip, i added cinnimin and vanilla, you have to be careful with the bannana that you dont end up with a soggy pudding. very tasty though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Not bad. Bland flavour. Didn't go over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Viola
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
My husband loves it! And it smells wonderful. I did add 2 eggs as other people have suggested, the pudding seems to hold better. I served it with vanilla ice cream. It's a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This recipe is great. It is not too sweet - it would be good for a diabetic or dieter. I also made this recipe at my cottage on a whim and I didn't have the recipe. I ended up using slightly stale coffee cake, really ripe bananas, oats, milk and a few eggs (I couldn't remember if there were eggs in it). It turned out fabulous and everyone was glad to have a nice warm breakfast after drinking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I added 2 eggs to make the texture more solid! Otherwise, I just followed the recipe. Didn't add the raisins or anything else! It tasted light & delicious after refrigerated!! GOOD & HEALTHY DESSERT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALYSSAVEG
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Mine was DELICIOUS. But I must say that I did make quite a few changes.... 6 slices of bread instead of 4, 1/4 cup applesauce plus 1 tablespoon smart balance light instead of butter, added 1 teaspoon vanilla, and 2 tsp. cinnamon. Omitted raisins and added 1/2 cup walnuts. While the bread and oats were soaking, I mixed together everything but the bananas. I mashed up one of the 4 bananas and added it to the cinnamon mixture and let it soak in the fridge while the bread/oats were doing their thing for about 1 1/2 hours. Baked for 55 minutes and came out perfect! (see my photo!) I recommend 'chopping' the bananas instead of slicing so that you get more of them distributed throughout the dish and you get a little in every bite. This was great for dessert but even better for breakfast. I think rum or rum extract would really make this yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSAVEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
I added in a bit of all the reviewer's suggested extras- cinnamon, vanilla, choc. chips, nutmeg, pumpkin spice, allspice. It smelled great in the oven and tasted pretty good but would have been very bland without the help. It's consistency reminds me of soggy banana bread overall. Might be good for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Brookside, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Wonderful! Only had 2 bananas and used nonfat powdered milk. Replaced the oil with applesauce and it came out great! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States