Banana Oat Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by kimbernic
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I enjoyed this one, it was tasty. I felt like it still needed a little something to make it a 5 star. Next time I think I might try to add a little bit of rum extract or some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbernic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
kind of bland - definitely needs the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
So good, I used a fancy cinnamon brown sugar bread and 3 bananas instead of 4. I didn't let it soak and I uses one egg and raisins I plumped in hot water. Mine turned out great! You could serve it to company if you use great bread (probably not wheat) I also topped it with fresh whipped cream..YUM..Thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thomasandchristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This got RAVES when I brouth it to work for a just because. The gentleman who scrubbed my dish for me placed it on the floor for a "I'm not worthy" type of moment . . . nothing better than a compliment to send a dish soaring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Great recipe! With the original recipe everyone loved it as it was not too sweet. I have made it several times now and have added different ingredients at times. I have used old raisin bread and danish pastries as well. On occasion I've also omitted the banana's and used a can of comstock apple pie filling. Like others I have also used cinnamon, 1 cup of brown sugar, 2 eggs & even used vanilla soymilk. Yummylicious! I have a co-worker's grandson who just loves this banana oat bread pudding that he will not share it with anyone in his family. LoL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Absolutely loved it! Very hearty! I am not a bread pudding fam at all, but hubby is ~ I loved it! I loved the texture with the bananas. I sliced the bananas and added egg to additional milk and poured over as a couple of other reviewers suggested and omitted the raisins (just didn't have on hand). Will definately have again and again. A perfect filling meal for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I love this recipe. The first time I made it as directed, without raisins and loved it. Yesterday I made it again, adding 1tbsp of cinnamon and 1/2tbsp vanilla. I used 3 apples, diced, instead of bananas and it came out tasting like apple pie. I'll be making this again and again with the leftover bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
it's ok; i was trying to get rid of the bananas that i had, and i found this recipe. i'd add extra sugar next time, and mash the bananas up before mixing them into the oats and milk. i'd definitely try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Izatie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Very easy to make and tasted great with cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
not veary sweet, but still good. truns out its a better brakefast then desert lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashi Meessir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States