Banana Oat Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
The reason I gave this a four is because I added stuff like everyone suggested and think it would've been rather bland without it. I added extra brown sugar cause I wanted it to be sweet for a dessert. Used cinnamon, 2 eggs, vanilla, and greek yogurt instead of butter. I mashed one banana and mixed it with the butter and oat mixture and then diced the other three. Served ice cream over it (which I know kind of defeats any hope of it being healthy, but it could be worse). Turned out really nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Delicious, and set well even without egg. Should've added raisins... no bread pudding is complete without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This turned out alright... but not great. I substituted applesauce for the butter, other than that I followed the recipe. I thought it was a little more like oatmeal than a bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was fun to make, but I did not think that this was anything special. My 8 & 5 year old did not like it. It ended up being a total waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
OK, but next time I'll mash the bananas as the slices were a rather odd texture. I also added cinnamon and 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
needs spice, nuts and chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This recipe was an awesome starter recipe (hence the 4 stars). I listened to a lot of the reviews and added vanilla, cinnamon AND some coconut rum that REALLY made the recipe just right. Plus i used 6 pieces of wheat bread and applesauce instead of butter. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookIsland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kahori526
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
A good way to use up ripe bananas and make a wonderful healthy breakfast as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kahori526

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This is just OK, sort of bland, but I guess thats what bread-puddings are. It was a way to use up extra bananas. It does not keep well tho, so try to consume it in one day if you can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I made this recipe to get rid of some over ripe bananas only to find out i had run out of white bread so I used 4 slices of rye bread. The rye bread added extra flavor and texture. Overall, it ended up great. i'll definately make this again! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States