Banana Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
Delicious. Definitely a heathy recipe, but it still has a really good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
I was afraid that these bars would be too dry, so I added a little bit of applesauce. The bars turned out moist, but I didn't like the raisins and banana flavors together, and the oatmeal added a rough texture. I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
I found this recipe delicious and particularly good for my little daughter's afternoon snack. I only changed the raisins (which she doesn't like) for chocolate chips, and replaced half the sugar by an equal amount of mashed bananas. As suggested by another mummy, I put whole eggs in it. It makes them healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
Easy, healthy, moist and delicious. LOVE the low fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
We love these in my household ... it's become a regular for us. Here's the key: bake in a 9x9 square pan so the bars will be thicker (think of it more like cake) You can't think of these as cookies, they are certainly more cake like. Also, try using half white sugar and half brown sugar. Finally, I add 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract ... gives it a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
These were ok...not great, just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
i substituted dates for the raisins and my friends loved it. i also couldn't be bothered separating the eggs so i put the yolks in too. it still turned out great, maybe a little more cakey than originally intended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
This is great! Guilt-free because it's so healthy! So easy to make, easy to clean, it's fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
Moist and full of flavor! Better with a light sprinkling of cinnamon and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
My whole family loved these, and their healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States