Banana Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I really thought these were good. I can use Gluten free oats I also like the idea of flax seed in them, I will try that next time. You can add just about anything to the base to make them what ever flavor you are looking for (I added blueberries this time). I am going to try a nut one with chopped mixed nuts in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Very good and healthy snack or breakfast bar. I followed the recipe exactly and they were perfect. Moist and chewy. Will add to my regular arsenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Meh. They smelled good, looked good,and the recipe sure sounded good but I dunno. Followed the recipe exactly and really didn't acre for the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvlifefun1130
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
5 stars b/c i can't stop eating them!! I made some changes as others suggested: used a whole egg, added 1/4 cup of flour and about 3 heaping teaspoons of peanut butter. i overcooked them a little bit but it tastes great! i made mine in a 9x13 pan and needed only 20 minutes, which may be b/c of my oven. thanks for the recipe and the tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvlifefun1130

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I love recipe!!! I use one whole egg and one egg white and i also added some fresh ground nutmeg. I didn't have regular sugar so I used brown sugar, and I added a handful of pecans to the mixture. I usually am quite nervous to alter a recipe when baking, but these few extras really added to the flavor! Thanks for the great banana oat bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Thanks for a great recipe. I used golden raisins and a few chopped walnuts. I will use half applesauce and half banana the next time. The texture is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
These were flavorless and I had to throw them out after a couple days because they were covered in mold. A waste of money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clover
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
These are easy, good, and guilt free. I added 1 TBSP of whole wheat flour just because I live at high altitude and it's kind of a habit to do so. The 9x9 pan works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Flavor is good, but way way too crumbly. Next time I'll do one full egg and an egg white and might use yogurt instead of milk. I did add a tablespoon of peanut butter, but can't taste it. And added chocolate chips - they're the best part with the oats :) Not much of a banana taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Yummy and pretty healthy! I used 1/2 cup packed brown sugar instead of white sugar and used two ripe bananas. Instead of raisins, I used chopped walnuts, which seemed a better fit for a banana bar. Baked at 350 for about 30 min in a 9 x 9 pan. Also, I made a glaze from some powdered sugar, water & banana flavoring. Very moist and delicious! I'll be making these next time I have ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States