Banana Nut Quesadilla Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Honestly I found these kind of boring and the filling a little too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This made a wonderfully sweet and easy treat. I was looking for something breakfasty when I found this recipe and while this is more desserty it could work either way. This came out crisp and crunchy outside from the carmelized sugar and ooey gooey inside, so they can be a little messy. I had a couple of banana slices fall out when removing this from the skillet so maybe letting it cool some would have helped. I did let this stand for a couple of minutes before cutting so the peanut butter would thicken back up some as hot PB can be runny. Slice the bananas thin though as a couple of my thicker slices were all hot mush and I didn't like that texture at all. I used 6 inch tortillas as usual. Serve this with vanilla ice cream or whipped cream for a really great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Very tasty...Grandkids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tambam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vilonia, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
These are sooo good! I used whole wheat tortillas. The cinnamon/PB combination gives a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Excellent! I'm an admitted peanut butter addict and will eat just about anything with the ooey, gooey, nutty stuff on it. Peanut Butter and bananas are a great combination in my book, but sandwich the two between some tortillas and heat them up a bit to get the peanut butter a little "melty" and well....you have yourself a really nice little treat! I love the addition of the cinnamon sugar -I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Not our favorite. Quite sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I have a quesidilla press, so this was the perfect warm snack for a fall day!! No alterations needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceybug8806

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, New York, USA
Living In: Ogdensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
in a moment of pure desperation, this is what i ended up making for my girls for dinner one night last week. after insisting for 20 mins that the only thing they would eat for dinner was pb&j, i gave in and compromised by preparing this. i omitted the cinnamon and sugar - so basically just pb and banana grilled on a tortilla. they definitely enjoyed it, and with the fruit i at least felt they got some nutrition out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Huge hit. My kids LOVED these. GREAT way to use up excess ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I made these for a family get together, and everyone loved them! Easy and simple, I wouldn't change a thing. They were such a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States